Be a possibility thinker!

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

1500X930-Doing-The-Impossible.jpg

"It won't work."
"It can't be done."
"It will fail - I guarantee it."

That third one was such an interesting comment I received in the past week.

Every day, we see technology developments that enable us to do new things previously we never imagined possible. Google, for example, recently demonstrated how Google Duplex allows the Google Assistant on our smartphones to make real life calls on our behalf.

It uses machine & deep learning so that the Google Assistant could identify the nuances in human speech, accents etc and make a restaurant booking on your behalf - - - even if the topic might steer off tangent!

The prospect of new technology is always both exciting and scary at the same time. It makes us ask the question, "What does this mean?"

Respect the naysayers



I remind myself to stay humble when people give me feedback like these. Everybody has their own truths based on their own life experiences that then forms their perceptions and beliefs.

The people around us always know something we don't know. Thus, we must respect them.

Then I write down why they say no.

Focus on the why; ignore the 'no'.


It is always impossible until "someone" gets it done.

It is the repeating lesson I have learnt over the past few months. It takes a lot of energy pitching to traditional venture capitalists.

Every time I meet a wall, I don't stop.

I reroute.

Until I find an answer.

That is how the idea of EMPOWER came into existence.

It did not happen overnight. It is the product of many rejections.

But in order for us to achieve a future of 100% renewable energy for the world, it first must exist in the mind.

First, they will ignore you.
Then, they will laugh at you.
Then, they will fight you.
Then, you win.

Guaranteeing something to fail is easy.
Guaranteeing something to success is another matter... isn't it?

I'm constantly looking for people who can help me in the latter. People like these.

IMG_20180919_120238_1.jpg



EMPOWER is growing.



Buzz


Hi, my name is Jason aka @buzz.lightyear. I envision a future where renewable energy is our main source of electricity in this lifetime; reducing the largest contributor of carbon emissions by 90% and bringing our global temperatures back to its natural balance.

I believe that this is no easy task but it is achievable with your support.

I am developing EMPOWER, the first cryptocurrency and open blockchain that incentivises both producers and consumers who support renewable energy production. I'm looking to collaborate with brilliant minds who share this vision so that we can create a future where it just makes sense to go 100% renewable, visit your local store, buy some latest tech and generate energy for your own use and for others.

Sort:  

"It will fail - I guarantee it."

I hope there are ways to short statements like these.. could have made so much money from these people becoming absolutely wrong as time goes by.

I really don't understand why people would "guarantee" something.. What's there from them to prove?

Good luck and all the very best with Empower, Buzz :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28