Life’s a climb but the view is great!

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

For the past 1 month ever since August 2018 , I have been trying to find words to write about my 1 year journey on steemit. I join steemit in 2017. It wasn’t an easy journey. Trying to find words upon words on what to write on this platform. Days of praying and seeking the Lord it all came down to writing and lifting up the Name of Jesus in this platform. To write journeys / testimonies that would leave an encouragement and an impact. Learning to write whatever the Lord places in my heart.

All thanks to @littlenewthings , someone who is so close to my heart shared this platform with me and really met so many people from different backgrounds to going for events or just for dinner. It didn’t just open up my eyes to see but it really build up my confidence with people that i meet. It help me grow as a person.

Fast forward to later in the year of 2018, it’s alreadh September 2018. Times passes so fast, doesn’t it?

So many things have happen in just so many months. So much have change even with myself as a person.

It’s gonna be a very long testimony if I were to share it here.

For the past 6-9 months i was just this girl walking on earth with a heart that was just black. A heart that didn’t care. A heart that didn’t want to let God change me. A heart that didn’t want to go through that shifting of seasons. A heart that was in just complete pieces and in a mess. Tears upon tears , breakdowns upon breakdowns. It wasn’t easy for my godma to raise up someone like me and to see a total change. I may have cause a lot of trouble for her and sometimes disturb her but hey! It’s all worth it.

If you ask my godma about it, I am sure she can tell you the same about me. She has seen the ugly and the good. She has prayed for me day in and day out. Throughout that whole ordeal, the stubbornness in me just didn’t want to say Yes , it’s time to let it all go but instead let just move on and forget about it.

You see, if i didn’t choose to say YES to Jesus all over again , if it wasn’t for all the prayers and constant advice and encouragement. I think i will be rotting at the corner wondering about life. If I didn’t say YES to Jesus all over again. I won’t be able to answer the call to Full Time. I wouldn’t be able to serve a generation.

God transformed my life inside out and gave me a brand new heart. A heart that was able to Worship with freedom, A heart that was able to pray and intercede for the people around me. A heart that could love because He first loved us.

Fast forward on sept 16.9.18 , Jesus does it again by showing me that , He is all Faithful and Mighty! To open up my eyes to see God do the impossible.

During Fire Festival , I receive a word from the Lord saying “ The generation you are gonna minister to are the generation that Sean and Charmaine ( godma niece and nephew ) are.

It was at that very moment where i saw with my very own eyes , the both of them receiving Christ as their personal Lord and Saviour in their lives. It was at that very moment where the Lord place a burden in my heart for a generation of young believes / new believers / Kids that are from the darkest places. I immediately just teared because i saw with my own eyes in a vision how God is going to use Sean and Charmaine in serving the Lord as they continue to grow in the Lord every single day! The best decision made that really change!

10 months with my godma hasn’t been easy but sometimes rough, sometimes there are arguments or misunderstanding but despite no matter how we are or which season we are both in. I always make sure we talk it out and be good again to each other. To love like how Jesus loves despite the flaws and the ugliness. Sometimes to me the ugiliness and flaws speaks a much more deeper meaning to many of us because it tells a story, a story of how Jesus can do the impossible! It’s been a great journey with you Kaima. I love you so much with all my heart.

“ Life’s a climb but the view is great “

Life may not always be a bed of roses but i will continue to walk in His goodness and mercy all the days of my life!

3DE9C208-B2C6-4A7C-B207-3859B8B8E885.jpeg

It’s been an amazing journey and can’t wait to journey even in this platform even more! Here’s to soldering strong / boldly for the rest of the year of 2018!

Sort:  

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.
If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88