Journal Entry #1: Aftermath of the Phoenix

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

4th of July, Steemit and B. Ed.

image

2130hr, 050718

Something new...

Hi everyone!!! I'm back and now I'm on mobile thanks to the #esteem app. This app was introduced to me by my mentor @alvinauh and it is very useful for steeming on-the-go. I think it is not too late to wish happy anniversary to #Steemit who first launched on 4th of July 2016. This platform has opened many windows of opportunities and I wish that it will go strong for many years to come.

So, what's exactly new ? I have decided that I am going to start writing a journal here on Steemit. This is my self-project to diversify my content and to share my daily life as a student. I hope that this particular project is received well and you will enjoy reading 😄.

Today has been very peaceful in contrast with the past week and a half. My institutes Jubilee celebration finally came to an end with a bang: a gala dinner with performances by Gaya's own amateur singers and dances from 2 groups out of the many that performed at the earlier concert, including my group. However, the challenge is not yet over.

No more training wheels

After a year and two semesters of preparatory program, I am now officially in the IPGM's PISMP program, which grants the honor of being a Bachelor's Degree in Education holder and guaranteed post in a government school. I have set my sights for 4.00 GPA this semester and God willing, graduate as an honor student. The presence of our baby juniors who just enrolled would definitely lessen our burden, because as the Malay saying goes "Berat sama dipikul, ringan sama dijinjing" (Everything is easier when the work is distributed). I have taken some drastic measures to focus more this semester to kick off my degree journey(I'm giving up gaming) , so I really hope it pays off in the long run. At the same time, I would strive to allocate as much free time as I can get to Steemit and content-creating as I am already hooked to this platform. Expect more from me! This has been Cikgu Mirza, signing off.

Thanks for reading! I really wish you enjoyed my musings here on Steemit. Sorry for the lack of graphics. Do upvote and don't forget to check out @alvinauh 's posts. P/s: as I'm writing this Alvin managed to hook me up to the Malaysian Steem Discord weekly talk show and God willing I will get to speak there this weekend. Expect me Malaysian Steemians!

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

@cikgumirzarazak, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87