Counting months?

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Greetings!

So how many days left for my big day? I guess not more than 3 months. Ahhh..
When people asked me how was my preparations. I gave them this reaction 🤷‍♀🤷‍♀🤷‍♀🤷‍♀🤷‍♀

7f075f17c6f2eb3a098ad4afd5d9e2ee.jpg
Here's an example of wedding timeline that I found on Pinterest.com

I didn't follow 100% of the timeline but sure it helps a lot for some of my preparations. I just love the ideas and I'm pretty sure that other bride and groom to be think the same too.

72a74a2c7578d3adafc15b605d5dfbac.jpg
Pinterest.com

So far, Thanks God, my fiance and I managed to arrange and booked few things:

Pre wedding photo-shoot ✔
Medical Checkup ✔
Search for reception venue ✔
Wedding guest list (on going)
Marriage seminar ✔
Interview with Father for church blessing ✔
Civil wedding (not yet)
Gown and coat / Traditional costume (on going)
Wedding cake ✔
Photographer and Film ✔
Wedding cards ...
Others: Foods and Beverages, Makeup and hairdo, Florist, Band and Emcee
And few more I didn't mentioned. Honeymoon? I guess it is important though, far or near, it depends on our budget 🤭
Fuhh, okay both of us have to relax and no stress. We have to keep in mind that this our wedding preparation, not other's. Also, we're not suppose to spend more time in planning the wedding than we do in planning the marriage.

I feel grateful that my family especially my mom always support me, maybe not by action but by inspiring motivation.

I should get myself motivated too and not following this quote “Nothing makes a person more productive than the last minute”

The actual reason we are there for the big day - To exchange our vows and become husband and wife. That everything stays simple and authentic - from the ceremony, to the reception, music.. and others. Also, that everyone is comfortable and having a good time. After that, it is not the happy ending, but our new beginning.

_J0A4308.jpg
credit photo: Jimmy @ Memories Bridal Gallery [taken 31 January 2017, Museum Sabah]

Until then, Thank you so much for your time 😘

~Ovie

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11