epiphany

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday at 5pm i received a disturbing news that my dad was on an ambulance heading to the Hospital Keningau, It is located 80Km away from Kota Kinabalu City.

So i did what i had to do in settling all the needed errand as much as i can including sending @viverridae home from work. Once we reach home, i pack quickly and immediately left for keningau.

Throughout the journey i was praying my heart out, hoping nothing serious. You see, my dad is a colon cancer survivor, it is always a concern that there is a relapse, he will turn 80 next year and he is not as strong as he thinks or fit as before yet he is still active with homesteading, doing things he loves.

As i was closed to keningau town, i received a call from my dad, explaining that it was just gastric yet he was so in pain that he fainted at the clinic prior to being rush to the hospital.

So in short, it was all good. I guess the divine heard my prayers.

returning back home the same night, was one tiring drive. i did have a quick nap as my eyes were extremely tired, i guess i was emotionally and physically naked.


Source

epiphany

One thing for sure, i enjoy it when i am driving back alone as there is lots of thinking time. There was two thing that got me thinking and it was like an epiphany. i kid you not.

Epiphany = its the moment of sudden and great revelation or realization.

1 . Thinking about a friend predicament with his married life and contentment in mine. I begin to realize that what i got between me and my wife is beyond love, it life. in short...

She is my life, without her i am nothing.

That statement was huge to me, it makes me realized that one of the challenges of a married couple is understanding the idea of being as one unit.

You see, it is natural for any individual to fall in and out of love but the decision to spend the rest of your life with someone else requires a deeper understanding of what love is all about.

It required one to fully grasp the understanding that your partner is beyond your love, he or she is your life. No right minded person wouldn't want to just let go life as it is, there is lots of work put into it. To build a life that you want and grow old in or in this case to grow old with.

as much i was content with my marriage life, this realization or this true understanding only hit me after 10 years of being married. yet, somehow i heard of this kind of stuff in the past, but i never really register in my head like it did last night.

2 . Life Wheel

All of us have our moment of up and downs. The time when we are on top, it has its plus and minus.

The plus side is we tend to be so much positive, driven, confident and passionate. The minus side to it is the loss of quality time with people that truly matters, some become less grounded and other various possibilities.

the time when we are down, we become less confident, to some sense of hopelessness sips in, not focus, lose our track, emotionally negative, etc.

The plus side is we begin to truly see who are our true friends, who truly matters, a potential step back for a leap forward etc.

My point is, in whatever circumstance we are or may be in, it is important to understand that those who ride the wave of up and down close to perfection and takes advantage of each of is strength are those that have the right attitude, the question is what kind?

Was thinking hard, my personal viewpoint as such;

person that has the courage to face challenges head-on with confidence and not those that being cocky about it, those that are grounded with humility and respect for others. Driven for the discovery of knowledge for self-betterment, those that are able to source out positive energy from within and is always able to project it to others.

These are the type of personality i think that would be able to go through the life ride of ups and down more successfully than others.

Good news it all these traits is already within us, our species survived through the notion of survival of the fittest. These traits are trainable or polishable, just matter of self-awareness knowing that with this traits, there is a chance for a much balance and fulfilled life.

I guess i better thank my dad for his gastric, it because of him i am getting these perhaps to some nonsense epiphany. LOL.

Why Am I Here

Daniel Doughty loves his community and ideas but hates writing. Steemit is a brilliant platform that would help him express his thoughts and helps him practise his writing, he hopes to get better at it.

He is now a Steemit Ambassador, encouraging his community in Borneo to use steemit as a bridge to the outside world to build awareness, showcase talents and most importantly to create wealth for themselves through the used of steemit and steem blockchain.

To find out more on what he does, click HERE

Sort:  

Andu ba...nasib gastric..
Wish your father be given a long lasting health and age...

I think Daniel Doughty writes pretty well,. I was in Keningau a few years ago. Beautiful part of the world. I left my heart in Sarawak, but I do love Sabah too.

thanks for dropping on my blog. and thanks for the compliment, i love you videos documentary on the 3 chap in sarawak by the way. perhaps if you plan to visit sabah again in the future, we could do a meet up with the rest of the steemit community here. that would be fun.

How is the condition now?

not doing great bro, sent my dad to the emergency again last night, apparently its more than gastric. haven't got the result , hopefully nothing serious

God has mercy... Pray on the place that you are alone. You are included to my prayers.

You need to take care too bro. Get a well rest and then continue fighting.

Luckily nothing serious, blessing to you all!

Thanks @joelai . God bless.

Glad that he was alright. Thankful to the devine one. From KK to home is already a long wait for me, I can't imagine you driving with uneasy feeling and I can't imagine how Km/hour is your car speed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Semoga tidak terjadi apa-apa dan dalam keadaan baik-baik saja

terima kasih kawan

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34