making a stand for my little one

I have not said anything much about politics for a while now. As I have been reserved on my views as I have friends in BN that I respect and wish for their success too.

However, after much thinking, here are my thoughts...

Like the past election, I will be going back to Labuan to cast my vote. Yes. Labuan, I am an sabahan islander.

There were time in the past that I thought of changing my voting address to where I live now which is in Sabah, just like the rest of my family member.

However, I cant help it. I have always believe that the island development should be along the state development plan or better still returned back to sabah. So for me, this is the battle that I believe in and will continue until I see it happen one day.

This time around, I am happy that finally a solid sabah based party is standing as Dap and pkr giveaway their seat in support for a 1 to 1 fight. Unfortunately other flies want to join the fun. My hope is that Labuanites can come to a realization that the development you see so far while in the hand of UmnoBn is only superficial, you guys are just pawns.

If you don't work closely with the state, you will be left further behind and Labuanites will all lose out in the long run.

So the best bet, is to put your vote on warisan this time around. And get a plan going together that will be a win win for the island and the neighbouring mainland towns.

As for sabah, I understand the agenda by gabungan, I feel you. However, we can not deny that warisan + pakatan harapan is the best bet to put down UMNO BN once and for all.

Your strategy is in a mess, your action despite what you believe in only spelled out portraying that you are paid to sabotage the goal to kick Umno out

I know all the rhetorics and I know all the argument you may have. But let's be fair, sometimes in life, you can't win the war, let's at least together win the battle, the battle for you to consider now should be getting umno out of sabahan soil, and you fight your battle another day. Give room for an epic change in Malaysia, don't fuck up our future generation chance for change as our debt is closing to 1 trillion.

I know some would prefer me to shut up, especially friends in BN or perhaps some in gabungan, but I guess you know me by now, that I am the kind that does not give a shit.

Anyway, it's not too late to change your mind. I hope you do. Best wishes to you my friends in whichever political divide, and wherever you may be.

Please consider supporting in what I believe in.
In solidarity for Greater Malaysia.

Vote for change, vote Warisan + pakatan harapan. If you are in the agreement to support change, feel free to share this post to your friends. The time has come for us all to make a stand.

Good luck to all my friends that is a candidate for BN, Warisan and Gabungan.

Cheers.

Sincerely,
Daniel Doughty

Sort:  

Thank You sir!
W

I don't think politics has a definite description. Its hard to explain how it brings brothers against themselves. To me Sabahan islanders and the people of Sabah are family.
Who can describe politics🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27