LIT: a social mining app you must get on

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

If you've not heard of Lit, you really are missing out. Lit, like STEEMIT, is relatively new to the blockchain and cryptoverse where if Steemit is the Facebook on the blockchain, Lit is the Instagram of it.

image

image source

You posts stories which I'm sure isn't unfamiliar if you've been using Facebook, Instagram, snapchat... and the stories are up for 24 hours till it disappears. In other words, you post gets 24 hours to get as many views and likes during that period and your rewards are paid out after that duration.

You can post a maximum of 24 pics/stories a day.

I've been using Lit since May and now taking the time to write it coz I was testing it out seeing how the algorithm works and how rewards are given. We didn't know everything there is to it when we first started using Steem didn't we?

Anyways, Lit is an app which you can download both on the iOS and Android. You'll be mining Mithril (about 0.5 USD now) which is stakeable on something called the Mithril Vault where you're essentially putting your Mithril into cold storage and your rewards/payouts would be better than if you didn't stake them.

image

image source

Mithril however isn't it's own blockchain like STEEM is. It's built on the Ethereum network and it's an ERC-20 token. The good thing about this is that you can buy Mithril tokens with ETH.

What affects rewards

So how does the algorithm work for Lit and what affects the rewards system?

  1. "VIEW" ON YOUR POST
  2. "LIKE" ON YOUR POST
  3. "WATCH TIME" ON YOUR POST (length of stay at your post)

Fairly simple if you compared it to the complexity of Steemit I'd say.

Getting on the featured page

But what you really really want is this!

What's exciting is that after using Lit and virtually earning peanuts for the most part, I got on the featured page yesterday!

What that means is that all my content whenever I post up a picture/story, it gets on to the "trending" homepage, which is the main screen that EVERYONE sees when they open up the app.

In other words, EVERYONE gets to see your content which of course increases the views and number of likes you can't get otherwise.

Here I'll show you what I was earning before getting featured on the trending feed and after.

before

image

after

image

See the huge difference? And that's just one picture. I upload about 8-10 stories a day which averages me about 1 Mith. Trying to make full use of the 24 stories cap per day.

Some simple tips

A friend, @denion helped me out quite a bit in figuring out what to do and how to engage people which I'm grateful for. So I'm not gonna hoard the knowledge and here are some of the tips he gave me.

  1. Take good pictures
  2. If you can't (like me), use a picture enhancing app. You can use your favourite one. I personally use Snapseed. If there is a blockchain/social mining version of it, please let me know!
  3. Engage with other users. You can use their in app DM system. Make full use of it.
  4. Create content that'll increase the TIME people spend on your story. I find having captions on your pics does that. Be as creative as you can!

Here is my Lit ID. Give me a follow if and when you get on it and let's mine together!

@drumsticks

If you are wondering where to get that awesome cheeseburger in the picture, check out my burger truck on FB - burgergilerpower

or

My restaurant Big Hug Burgers on my website link on my STEEMIT profile which accepts STEEM/SBD as payment 😊

Sort:  

Hi @danielwong, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @drumsticks doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Hi brother now im following you !👍🕵

@cryptowebspanish from lit

This game is very fun. https://reurl.cc/9EGMj

Congratulations my dear on being featured and you sharing your excitement with me!! :)

Thanks for telling us about this program. I will definitely try ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23