My thoughts on....proper fitted golf equipments.

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Olla steemians!

Im back again today to talk about how important it is to get fitted with gears or equipment that suits you personnally.
646DA242-6FB8-43A8-A6F6-37EFC2A6F741.jpeg
Now i have always believe that the equipment is very important to ones performance in golf or any other particular sport. But since my main sport is golf, i will mostly share my experience and my journey on finally finding someone here that has the ability to tailor the equipment to my personal needs.

As most sports, the clubs/rackets/equipment your sports uses comes in a variety of models, brands and types. For golf especially we have 14 clubs in our bags. So technically we can have 14 different types of golf clubs in the bag.
So i have been playing golf for about ten years, so far i have always been trying find a set that would really fit how i play golf. Only to be dissapointed every single time i went to a fitter or pick it off the shelf. It just seems that when i go to the fitter previously, they dont really try to fit the clubs to suit you but instead try to sell one of the more expensive brands that kinda suits you.(In the end its all about money)
Luckily on early april, a close friend of mine got an opportunity to get a new piece of equipment from a fitter at kelab golf darul ehsan near ampang. So me and another friend tagged along just to see the fitting process. Once we were there and saw the fitting process, i was surprised that we actually have a legit capable fitter right here in malaysia. I thought to myself “wow, this is an opportunity not to be ignored”
So today I finally was able come for my own fitting process to change my whole set. I was amazed how much difference you get when you are finally fitted with equipments that suits how you hit the ball. It was like comparing night and day.
There was so much i learned from my trip to kelab darul ehsan in terms equipment.
From there i knew that what i had before was a total joke compared to what i should use.
I wouldnt talk in too much detail about the differences i found out between the two but hitting the new fitted ones feels like wearing a glove that was made from my hand mold.

My equipment at the time of writing is still being tailored to my specs at the shop. So i might talk more about the changes made to my equipment on another post once ita done.

For now thats all i wanna share about tailor made equipments.
Thank you for staying till the end 😁.
See you again on the next post!

~diddy89~

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22