New weapons for upcoming tournaments!

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Hello steemians,

Previously i talked about the importance of having a proper fittted golf clubs to bring your golf game to the next level. Im happy to say that i have finally manage to get my hands on mine!
51DC77D1-F9A4-41AC-B6DF-9119886720CE.jpeg42506986-DEDC-4ACD-9F74-0EF997FD0D67.jpeg

So the place where i went was Impact golf shop thats situated at kelab Golf Darul Ehsan near Ampang. Eric was the man i met for my fitting session and damn he is a good fitter. Finally i found someone who knows what he is talking about when it comes to equipment and trackman statistics (trackman is kinda like a doppler radar that measures everything when the golf club hits the golf ball). He was great at explaining why i need the settings that he recommended me and made me feel confident about the clubs. He was also a man with great character.

Now on to my clubs, the first thing we did was getting my irons up to speed.
I was previously using titleist ap3 with dynamic gold amt black shafts. Which was pretty decent but i felt that it still didnt perform the way i wanted it. When we slapped it in the trackman, the shafts was actually holding me down from increasing my swing speed.
Other than that my launch angle and land angle for that iron was a tad too low.
Once we know what my numbers were in trackman, it didnt take long before eric got me fitted with a shaft that would give the ideal numbers i needed for my swing. I introduce to you my new shafts project X 6.0.
3C5A858E-2024-48EB-A250-C33A99F4C926.jpeg
My numbers improved dramatically. Better launch angle, better ball speed, better land angle and so on.

Next, we worked on my woods and hybrids.
Luckily the ones i had on my driver and 3wood didnt need to be changed at the moment as the profile for the shafts were decent enough for my current swing speed. He advised that i should work on getting my swing speed faster before he can put me in with the new paderson’s shaft.
But the hybrid shaft and i quote from eric “this shaft is trash, it is a reject” while shaking his head in disbelief.
Apparently, my old hybrid shaft was a reject model from steel fiber that didnt passed QC. It was originally sold at 2 usd by the manufacturer just to get rid of them. But opportunistic businessman slapped on a different model name and marketed them as a “japan spec” shafts and sold them at full retail. Im disgusted at this but i cant do much about it since it has already happened.20C27388-67AA-4D97-AA85-721F94BD0843.jpeg
So he got me in one paderson’s shafts for hybrid and immedietly i see amazing improvements on my shots.

My wedges comes next, i originally planned on not doing my wedges on this trip because of budget constraints but since i only changed my shafts on my irons and didnt get new clubhead, i got tons of room to work around my budget.2A055863-48D2-4C15-9D06-922ECF95D5E2.jpeg
So these are the yururi wedges head that he recommended me to use and I am in love with these heads. The feel of this club is excellent, so soft and meaty. Even though this model of wedges has been around for more than 12 years but it is by far the best wedges that i have hit in my life. I got myself a 52’ and 58’ with shimada shafts (similar profile with my project X shafts)

Lastly my putter. Currently im using a ping long neck blade putter thats face balanced. I actually wanted to buy a new putter that was selling at eric’s. its called torque putter and the uniqueness of this is that it is toed up rather than toe down or face balance. Sadly though, i couldnt get it because he didnt have any in stock so i had to settle with just a new grip for my ping putter.10F16FF9-7BEB-4143-82C1-AD376C4216D9.jpeg
Garsen grips are great for people who would like to have a more closer elbow setup to their body due to its design and it felt perfect and comfortable to me together with the ping head.

Phew that was a long post. We reaches the end of this post now and i appreciate you guys who stayed till the end.
Lets see each other again at my next post!

~diddy89~

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Thanks for the sharing bro, ada juga sikit sikit tahu sudah pasal golf. Hehe

No probs bro, this post suda in depth in golf equipment ne. maybe next time i do basic intro.

Thank you bro, looking forward to it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21