Give us your finger contest

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

For the first time in my life, I was so patient in the long and hot queue in the polling center of USJ. Perhaps after seeing so many senior citizens and younger generations stood under the red-hot sun to patiently queue for their turn to cast their HOPE

Here is my short sweet prayer for GE14 / Malaysia

May we, 
the senior and younger generation of voters, 
with our mighty fingers, 
to chart the future of Malaysia, 
a wonderful and lovely country to live it, 
on this very day of GE14: May 9th, 2018.
....  amen


For the senior citizens, I included, they have to put up the pain and tiredness on their legs after having stood for almost 4 hours in the queue. Thank god the sun is blocked by the roof of the building. I was in the group who are very friendly and cool. Surprisingly, none of us mentioned about politics or who is who in the election. Is this usual?
For me, more than half of the time practicing qigong postures since I have to wait anyway. My qigong practice make me so calm and cool in the queue

>

And for the younger generation, they know very well their future is on their own hands. I assumed some of them are not so patient to stand in the hot and humid environment instead of having TEHTarik or coffee in a cafe. But they don't take a chance for the fact that their own future is indeed in their own hands.

Fortunately, they found a way to relieve their boredom, thanks to the advancement and technology of smartphone and mobile application that are installed with messenger app such as weChat, Whatsapp, Line, Telegram, Viber etc. Most of them chat away with friends while waiting in the queue. Surely time passes very fast.

God Bless Malaysia

Sort:  

4 hours is long! I'm glad you had good company. Same here in Kajang, no talk on politics, just how long the queue was Lol.

Thank you for your entry and prayer @digitalmind. May our prayers come true!

yes... when I left about 1.35, the queue was about 3/4 long when I first came in this morning. I dont think the voting can be completed by 5pm
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70