Steemit Meetup Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Steemit meetup Kuala Lumpur Malaysia fitinfun.jpg

Last Sunday I was lucky enough to meet @iamjadeline and @happycrazycon in person. They made the trip to visit me in my new location near the Pasar Seni Station in Kuala Lumpur. Although they live in the city, taking the time away from their families was a big effort on a Sunday. I was so happy to see friendly faces.

These two ladies are sister-in-laws and seem more like sisters to me. They were both so sweet and nice to this crazy lady who landed in their town and I could not be more grateful for their visit.

We are all freewriters and I think my precarious position had put @mariannewest into a panic. She has been resteeming and promoting my posts and so I think this is how @iamjadeline and @happycrazycon found out that I was here.

Kuala Lumpur Malaysia happycrazycon iamjadeline fitinfun (1).jpg

I don't have photos, but they brought me so many groceries that I still have some a week later! I was so grateful for healthy food. After my long and eventful trip from Bangkok I was so tired and out of sorts, that I was only eating what I could find in the 711 near me and this is expensive and not all that great.

And since @iamjadeline has a coffee addiction, they brought some of those packets too, and this has been a wonderful boost to keep me going.

We went to the Pasar Seni Central Market for dinner and this is @happycrazycon posing in front of the fantastic sign for that place. I was glad to see it with locals, so now I feel comfortable to go there myself. You do not see @iamjadeline in this photo since she was busy buying delicious coconut lemon water that is now my new favorite drink.

Kuala Lumpur Malaysia happycrazycon fitinfun.jpg

And here are the three of us later back at the lobby of my hostel. I am proud and grateful to say we spent some time here praying together, and this was just what I needed to carry on.

Then after this, both ladies pulled out envelops of cash, telling me it was just a little something. This was enough to pay me next week at this hostel and it was much more help to me than they will ever know. Because of this gift, I was able to get through another week in comfort and without fear.

I will never be able to pay them back for this even if they would take the money. I only hope I will be in a position to one day pay it forward.

Kuala Lumpur Malaysia happycrazycon fitinfun iamjadeline.jpg

When I knew I had to leave Bangkok for reasons of my Visa, I thought of all the places I had visited nearby to decide where to go next. Kuala Lumpur was my first choice by a long shot and I am so glad I came. This wonderful meetup was such a welcome gift during my first days here.

I am so slow on writing this post that I have already had a second meetup, with other awesome KL steemers, and soon I will get the post out on that. I do not know what is coming my way, but I know I am in the right place.

fitinfun tired of being overweight sharon french amazon.png

Please start here to kick obesity to the curb:

Set Your Goal for Weight Loss
Anyone can beat obesity if I did. Please ask me and I will help you do it too.

Help Us Stay on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are our wallet and PayPal addresses where we will be so grateful for any help. Any input or ideas will also be so welcome.

My most recent Ulog gives details about what is going on now. I am so grateful to you for all of your support.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

Byteball

6IMJINL2UG3XPT2WJDUGNGBDC4HUCOXL

PayPal Thailand:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]

Sort:  

@mariannewest actually DM me to let me know about you too. Her love is beyond words to explain. Both of you are great woman! Which we have so much to learn from.

I hope things will get better at your end soon. Love and hugs. 💖

Thank you @iamjadeline. I knew she had to be doing more than I saw. I'm so glad you took the time to come over here and I am sure better days are coming.

Love seeing meetups! Looks like you all had an awesome time. Glad you found a great new place to be too

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, I am very lucky these days :)

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

It is a pleasure meeting you. Don't mention about all that. We are glad to welcome you to KL!!! Hope to see you around again @fitinfun!! Love and hugs! 💕

Thank you so much, @happycrazycon. I think our next meeting will be sooner than later, and I am really looking forward to it. {{{Hugs}}} back to you!

Great that you've finally met @happycrazycon & @iamjadeline. Hope you can come down to Sabah next month for the Borneo Blockchain Summit event too. Would love to meet you in person ☺

I would love to be able to make that trip. I am not yet settled in KL, but I hope I do get that opportunity.

Oh, it's okay. You must be very busy then. It's okay, perhaps another day.

So nice to meet you in person at church today! So good to know that you are well and getting the help you need. Take one day at a time, I'm sure everything is going to be alright :)

Hi steemit buddy, have a nice Meetup. Thanks.

I'm so glad you are meeting people there, mom. You were too much of a hermit in Bangkok!

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 8.20% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 360 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

wow. amazing. love seeing meetups.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29