Airbrush Tattoo Paid With STEEM

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

During our recent visit to KDCA last week in conjunction with the Harvest Festival in Kota Kinabalu, @veenang and I bumped into fellow Steemian "power couple" @borneoairbrush @inugarang. They both shared a booth during the week to promote airbrush tattoos and beaded handmade earrings, necklaces and bracelets.

IMG_9864-1.jpg
The power couple @inugarang & @borneoairbrush at their booth at KDCA


Pay With STEEM

YES! I decided to get a temporary airbrush tattoo for the weekend and it only cost me 2 SBD! A big thank you to @borneoairbrush who agreed to accept STEEM as a mode of payment for his service.

IMG_9853.JPG
@borneoairbrush prepping me for the tattoo service

This was my first experience to get a temporary airbrush tattoo. The only reason I decided to try it out was because I knew the process was PAINLESS! Haha! And I enjoyed the whole process. Seems simple and easy but it takes a lot of creativity and an eye for design and art to get this done. Salute to ALL tattoo artists out there, man!

Here's a short video of me getting a temporary airbrush tattoo by @borneoairbrush. Special thanks to @veenang for the video


The Finish Product

IMG_9860.JPG
TAH-DAH!!! My tattoo, all done! Design and art work by @borneoairbrush

IMG_9862.JPG
What a cool dude and what an awesome experience for me! Thanks once again @borneoairbrush for making me look cool too during that Harvest! Hehe

To find out more about this cool dude and his art of tattoo, here are a few links to his Steemit posts and even tutorials on airbrush tattooing. Do check them out!

  1. Steemit Airbrush Tutorial with Video #1
  2. Airbrush tutorial biomechanical #1
  3. Steemit Airbrush Tutorial with Video #2
  4. Dragon Airbrush On Tshirt
  5. Helmet Airbrush

P/S: @iamjadeline, this post is calling for you. Hahaha


Simply Me

Hi! I'm @gelfire from Borneo, the land below the wind called Sabah, Malaysia. I'm a Property Valuer by profession. I love to travel, like to learn about different cultures, love exploring food and have a passion for home and architecture design.

I joined the Steemit community because it allows me to explore ALL the things that I love and more, ALL in one place! And I get to meet new friends from all walks of life along the way! Steemit also taught me a new way of life, the "crypto world" which I am learning day by day, new things. Unlike any other social media platforms, in Steemit we also get rewarded for writing good or creating great content (in our blogs) and or by commenting too.

Sort:  

Terima kasi kio 🤘😉

Sama sama ☺️

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69