A Long Awaited Movie Date

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

So, I finally managed to go on a movie date with the husband for none other than the blockbuster movie, The Avengers: Infinity Wars. It was a rather quick and impromptu decision because both my parents-in-law are around so Levi got to stay at home with them. It has been a long while since the last movie we watched in the cinema because I cannot even remember what movie it was.

IMG_20180508_193047_932.jpg

IMG_20180509_003702.jpg

To me, it was a very good movie because I have very low expectations for movie. I get very nervous watching movies since last time when we used to watch a movie almost every week before we had a child. I tend to ask a lot of questions during movie time and yes, I annoy my husband. Honestly, I'm a bad companion to watch movie with.

Today, for this movie, because it was very fast-paced and many things could happen any time, I was grabbing hold of the husband's hand the whole time, not romanticly but nervously because many heroes died for a greater cause in defending Earth. It was also very touching to see everyone standing together for just one cause, which is to protect their home and even aliens joined in the cause. I always like to watch joint forces in any venture or mission, especially when everyone was playing their part and contribute differently in fighting the villain. There was no time for insecurities but all focuses on just one goal. It touches me deeply.

little-by-little-tanzanian-proverb-quotes-sayings-pictures.jpg
Image Source

Tomorrow is an important day for my nation, my home. It is a decision-making day for a democratic country. I too am touched to see strangers and many people joined forces together for a greater cause. Sometimes we may see ourselves very little, but little by little, one add on to another, we can be strong in unity.

It is going to be a shorter post today, because I plan to rest earlier and gear up to vote early in the morning tomorrow As we got to take turns to do that so someone can be with Levi at home. I am not posting anything political but just me feeling touched watching everyone coming together, transcending misunderstandings and differences. Such a beautiful thing to see and be in.

Now, I bless my country before I sleep.

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif
created by @zord189

SMbannersmall.png

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I enjoyed the movie too!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Glad you found the time to go and see The Avengers. I heard its a good movie so will be going to see it tonight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28