'Cuz it's the world of BOBA aka Bubble Pearl...

in #teammalaysia5 years ago

If you are in the same town with me, you will also notice the mushrooming of Pearl Drink shops. It used to be just a few like Tealive and Each A Cup, but now there are so many of them I lost count.


Since it is the 'fashion' now to drink pearl tea drink, but I am not fan because it is way too sweet for me, but, but, I guess, just once a while to get the feeling. Plus, it was my husband who bought this for me. He came home and said "Surprise! Bubble drink for you!".

IMG_20190710_202829.jpg

Coco Oreo Dirty Tea

I think they named it dirty tea due to the pieces of coco and orea bits in the drink. Absolutely delightful to your tastebud as you drink you also get to have bites of those orea pieces, and they are genius to put a layer of cheese cream on top. When the whole thing mixed together, it blended well. The only thing I wasn't fancy are those super sweet pearls at the bottom. Pearls are made by boiling them in a pot of brown sugar so you can imagine how sweet they are. However, the tea aroma from this shop this brand is really superb. I can tell they really brew the tea properly.

Let me show you how it looks like in photos..

IMG_20190710_202228.jpg

IMG_20190710_202245.jpg

IMG_20190710_202404.jpg

Super love their paper bag too! Because of pink purple =)

IMG_20190710_202029.jpg

IMG_20190710_202049.jpg

So its name is Feng Cha!

IMG_20190710_202041.jpg


Do you fancy bubble pearl tea drink?


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

20180516_002249_0001.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png

Sort:  

Hahaha I am a bubble tea fan, so very guilty! I don't drink much tho' admittedly I do enjoy these guilty pleasures 😂 I would usually opt for the least sugar level as I won't enjoy the drinks being too sweet, too. This must be another new brand, I only tried Tealive, Chatime, The Alley and Gong Cha hahahaha

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Yes i fancy bubble tea! But is not so healthy and fattening i must control. Request for 30% sugar so not so guilty

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I haven't been too big on bubble tea myself. But the last time I tried it was with coconut and the boba was strawberry. The coconut part was good and even though with the strawberry added was a good pairing choice, the boba is too sweet.

What you have sounds quite good though. The pearls on the bottom, were they the cocoa flavored?

Posted using Partiko Android

When I first saw people with their BOBA, thought it was just eh. I tried one myself and realized that once you had a sip, you can't stop. My favorite place has a chocolate peanut butter one and that is heaven as a drink.

Now there's so many of them, I have stopped drinking after starting my diet, still missed them sometimes... hehe

Fresh drinks, in Aceh are hot, pleasant drinks

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.131 which ranks you at #3411 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 728 places in the last three days (old rank 2683).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 152 contributions, your post is ranked at #79.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Ah, looks like it's a new shop that I never heard about...

I rarely have bubble tea as well, mainly because 1. they are really sweet and 2. which is, obviously, they are expensive...haha. There's a Regiustea outlet in my university and still we rarely go there (last time it's because it seemed like a good place to do assignments at late night, and yes, it indeed is). But even if we go there, we rarely order the drinks with those "pearls", because they really taste weird for some reason...

And there's one time we go to Tealive for the Touch'N'Go ewallet promotion, I ordered something and forgot to ask for 25% sugar. You know what happened next...haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17