Sunday's Ulog

in #teammalaysia5 years ago

yeeui0kbnn.jpg

It used to be Sundays whereby I could sat down comfortably at church while listening to sermon and enjoying the whole session of worship. But now, a group of us mothers would be at the 1st floor where taking care and overseeing the children's funtime, playtime, creative time and lunchtime.


I looked around and I noticed tiredness in the eyes of all the parents, but still each and everyone of us still tried our best to smile and the glow in our eyes when we took care of the children told me we are passionate about what we are doing.

Parenting.

It is a joy. It is tiring, yes. But it is rewarding. We get to witness day in and day out, week in and week out, the growth of our children.

We learn from them as we teach them. They are indeed smart energetic little human beings, who can play and laugh whole day. They can share their thoughts whole day too!

Usually, after the church had ended, we were all exhausted while the children were still lively and active. Sunday is a special day when I did not need to cook. It is a 'yay' for me, haha.


Here, I show you a simple sushi for lunch which we bought at the nearby supermarket and went home to eat due to the hazy condition outside.

u3n8ajghxz.jpg

We loved this selection of varieties because it catered to everyone's tastebud and choices of sushi they liked.

3zqj5we3qb.jpg

ihvxtjfqhg.jpg

It was our first time trying this, okonomiyski, recommended by my brother, and we super duper loved it.

qdszv60rk8.jpg

Since we loved sandwich, so sushi sandwich is a must too!!! =)

Thank You For Being Here

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505.png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

20180516_002249_0001.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png
esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

Love that onigiri!

Source

Namaste, JaiChai

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Pardon my curiosity but is sushi made from rice?

Oh yes, sushi is made from rice, with added some vinegar, salt and sugar. =)

Parenthood is awesome, no matter how much sacrifice and adjust we have to make.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it is awesome! And super rewarding. =)

Sunday is my fav day even if I don’t take the kids to my moms house to play.


Posted via Marlians.com

Sunday looks like many moms' favourite day! =)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.166 which ranks you at #3300 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 71 contributions, your post is ranked at #67.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I'm sure that was a nice reward to get a little break from the kitchen! I think you are an amazing mama from what I can see. It is a lot of work, but I bet you will have a big influence on a lot of little ones, not just your own. 💚

Thank you @plantstoplanks for always encouraging me with words. They are a boost to me to continue doing what I am doing. 🥰

Congratulations! Your post has been selected and you have received an upvote from the Steemitmamas community account. Thank you for contributing great content!

This is a curation initiative supported by the @steem-hodler tribe

20180516_002249_0001.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much @steemitmamas ❤️

Parenting is rewarding for sure. Just wait until your little ones are parents themselves. You will see the things you were successful and not so successful in doing with your children when they were young. It is so awesome to see the personality they have now and how it will show up when they are older. I have loved watching my three grow up; even though there are times it is hard. They are all three strong individuals that I see myself in clearly.

Thanks so much for sharing your life with us all. I do love hearing about it.
Ren

I can tell I have alot to learn from you, Ren. Speaking from your experience,... I am waiting to see them grow and what they will become. And I know I will be proud of them. =)

Actually I am tired when replying this, and I hope my sentences make sense.

With the kids, I would be tired too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99