Ulog 53: A quick journal

in #teammalaysia5 years ago

Honestly, right now, I really don't feel like typing anything because my son is feeling very uncomfortable. If you know me well, my CDH son always have this bouts of discomfort every 2 weeks - abdominal pain and refusal to eat. Tube-feeding every hourly is exhausting, to say the least. It is the stress in his body and organs arrangement after his major surgery when he was 7 day old.

But, Steem has become my daily lifestyle. I have done my supporting here, and then what's next?

Sleep.

I had been trying to sleep for half an hour but I guess I am having some insomnia. That is why I took out the phone to type this.

Hoping that after this, I can sleep.

It was rather hazy past few days and it is still hazy today but slightly better. I was scrolling my phone and saw this photo of mine I took 5 days ago. What better way to get some boost during hazy days than by drinking some healthy juice drink.

f7lph2eac1.jpg

I had never tried any juice with beetroot before and I thought I was not going to nice. Usually I boiled beetroot with chicken meat and potatoes and carrots. But in a juice? Well, no harm trying.

Turn out this apple plus beetroot juice was heavenly. Until my children also fell in love with it and were trying to finish mine. Guess what, as usual, I only tried two sips and the rest I gave them, knowing they also found their first love in beetroot juice. Oh well, mummy's love.


I hope my son will be well soon. This journey of him experiencing the pain every other 2 weeks is daunting. I should not say much about his condition. Everyone take care and don't worry about HF21 but Steem on.

rn2o849l11.jpg

My heart goes out to this little warrior of mine, my CDH survivor!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

20180516_002249_0001.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png
esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

Yeah... Never like the sight of children in pain. Thank for being here.

I'm so sorry about his health. Praying he'll be fine pretty soon. Hang in there! Well done super mom

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Aww, hang in there mamma! I hope he turns around for better days soon. I love beets in juice. It's a good beverage to help keep you well to be strong for your little one!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.162 which ranks you at #3297 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 3295).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #119.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Beetroot juice is very good for you my friend and you must try to get the organic beetroot juice.
So sad for your little boy and we will certainly pray for him.
Blessings!

Take care dear brave mother!
Praying that the little one will be much stronger as he is growing up. Hope that the body uses its intelligence to move things to where they should be as soon as practicable.

I am so sorry to hear of your troubles dear Jadeline
In times like this perhaps, words are useless
But my heart goes out to you
And am sending your lil champ healing love

Yes, I am not too troubled about HF21... it is what it is
Just work around it, with it, through it...

Hugs beautiful Mama <33

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

You have been curated by @mosunomotunde on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07