Ulog #32 - A full working Saturday

in #teammalaysia5 years ago

It has been a long while since I've worked on a Saturday, what more a full day of work. It feels strange but nevertheless not that strainful since its not just sitting in the office looking at the computer screen.

As the hotel I'm staying in is opening its doors officially tomorrow morning, the operation staff is extremely busy trying to get everything sorted out for the first guest that is checking in.

I had some quiet time to myself after my team had gone home since they are all local citizens. Whilst I'm one of the few foreigners here it only seem fair for us to work. Which is pretty fine because for every off day I work I can claim a day off. So, why not just work so that I can claim it later to go back home to Kuala Lumpur.

Today, was also food tasting day for us. Chef prepared a wide range of pastries for us to try so it was fun. And it taste as good as it looks. It's amazing what talents one can find in this country.

I'm waiting patiently because my hubby is arriving tonight. Its been almost one month since I've been in this country. As much as I'm settling in here I sure miss my home. Nothing taste better than the nasi lemak or char kway teow or prawn mee back home. Just typing it down makes my saliva flow around my mouth.

Till my next trip back home then....

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87