What's afterlife?

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

afterlife.jpg

I'm sure this is a thought that many people have come across and wondered. What happens after we die? Do we go to heaven? Do we become spirits that wander the earth? Or is that just it? Well at least this is a thought that occurs quite often with me. I still remember having these worries and fears when I was around 5 years old. I was so terrified of what would happen after death that I just started bawling my eyes out.

As a person who believes in God, I wondered if heaven exists. If it does exist, I thought about what a glorious place it could be. A world above the clouds, where you can be reunited with all your deceased loved ones. A place so amazing you just can't imagine what it'll be like. But then again, if heaven exists, so would hell. What if when I grow older, I'm not a good person? Will I be worthy enough to enter heaven? Or will I be thrown into the depths of hell to suffer in the fiery flames for all of eternity? That just filled me with so much fear. That was my dilemma if God was real or not.

So what if God isn't real and it's all a big hoax? Are ghosts real? Will I become a wandering spirit after I die? Will I roam earth in the land of the living dead? If so, will I just be stuck at that one place where I died or will I be able to roam earth? And then another thought occurs. What about reincarnation? Will I be reincarnated after I die? Will I be reborn into the world again and live my life once more. If so, will I be able to remember my past life? And then I thought, what if I am a reincarnation, I definitely am not able to remember my past life right now! So does that mean we don't remember our past lives? Or am I just not reincarnated?

And then the worse of all thoughts happens. What if after I die, that's just it. There's nothing after death. My brain won't be able to have any thoughts. I just cease to exist. This was actually one of my scariest thoughts. I just hated the thought that I can no longer be a being. To no longer be able to live even after death.

I had so many questions about the afterlife as a child. These thoughts occur every once in a while, but I try to ignore them. There is no point in me fretting about what will happen after death, I may as well enjoy my own life right now to the fullest whilst I still can.

Sort:  

there is nothing afterlife, should be obvious in 2108..

some believe there's nothing but some believe there is afterlife

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28