The wonders of connection with strangers

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

I am trully humbled and honored writing this post

This is Rev Robert Awuah from Ghana. The first time I met him was when he accompanied Love Kanadu to my wedding on the instruction of his senior pastor, Rev Richard Digooh whom I have known from my church's event. Rev Richard Digooh couldn't make it to my wedding so he sent his daughter, Love Kanadu accompanied by Rev Robert instead. They flew more than 24 hours just to attend my wedding and hand me gifts from Rev Richard and then head home not long after that. GOSH! Who would ever do that! So much honor that it is so humbling!

The second time I met Rev Robert was just 5 days ago when he flew yet another more than 24 hours to KLIA international airport, waited a few hours to hop into a 2 hours bus ride to Malacca for my church's Wind & Fire Camp! My normal rationale self would go, "ARE YOU MAD?!" But deep down, I know he isn't mad. There was a spiritual connection and kinship that is unexplainable. I believe that Rev Robert will be greatly blessed both spiritually and naturally as he has sacrificed a lot to be here twice in such a short span of time. I am glad that a nobody like me without any titles can be honored to such lengths, to think about it, he's actually a stranger to me but we connected immediately.

Being in the kingdom of God, there isn't any division in space and time, race and culture but unity and kinship for the glory of His name, most importantly, oneness in spirit! And I will continue to posture myself in such way for His work to continuously be glorified in ways that I can never imagine.

IMG_20180611_125315.jpg

The hubs and I with Rev Robert at Wind & Fire Camp Malacca, 8-11 June.

HYJL5252.JPG

The hubs and I with Rev Robert at our wedding, 24 February

016FCABE91BA5A7DB6D744C0977177392.gif

signature.png

MomentCam_20180519163440.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Your wedding bukan 24 February ka? 😄😄

HAHAHA I thought i typed 24... didn't realize... thanks a lot!!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

God works in miraculous ways and if you stand by him he would surely shower u with pleasant surprises

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87