Kenny Cleod x Robin J. - Run (Rick and Morty)

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

A guitar riff was played by Robin J., we had a random conversation sparks to a point of Rick and Morty is involved. then the collaboration started. a few days later this song is finally created and today is the day it was born.

The idea of this song is basically about another version or current version of Rick and Morty stuck in realm that got them repeatedly doing the same thing. As Morty have this 20/20 vision knowing this happened before, Rick ignored it and got them repeatedly trapped in this particular realm or dimension. or are they stuck in a dream between two worlds? a coma? who knows? or did they just intercepted into another person's body and used them for major purposes?
Who will be saving and getting them out?

(Intro / Rick & Morty)
Rick : Morty!
Morty : What?
Rick : What are you doing Morty?!
Morty : What do you want Rick?!
Rick : Come over here Morty !
Morty : Oh God please don't tell me.
Rick : I, I need you to do this with me Morty.
Morty : Oh God no Rick.
Rick : Ju, Just once.
Morty : This is stupid Rick!

(Chorus / Kenny Cleod)
Feels like I've been staying on this realm forever,
I have my morty here and we are riding in this together,
This could be this the greatest song ever written,
With the darkest twist of story marching through dimensions,

Run, Run, Run, Run,
Run, Run, Run, Run,
Run, Run, Run, Run,
Run, Run, Run, Run,

(Verse / Kenny Cleod)
I carried on with this side of story never written,
Folded it twice as I cross through the universes,
Tryna find my favorite lost szechuan sauces,
Lick it up the recipes and the sources,
Rick it up, buckle it up as I get into my flying saucers,
Blew it up, glue it up, blue pants and kinda stuff ya,
Dont tell me whose the mastermind ya,
As I will find ya,
Its in my mind ya,
Crazy like that nobody gets it when I'm with ya,
Mother fuckers tryna penetrate my mind ya,
Getting swifty with my alcoholic filling with the rocks ya,
I don't need help when I'm in the pain ya,
As ya know I can get really tricky when I tryna paint ya,
Chicken McNuggets, Wuba laba dab dab,
Thats what grandpa used to yell when his in need of his pain ya
and nooooooow It, It, It, It, It, It, It, It, It, It,

(Chorus / Kenny Cleod)
It Feels like I've been staying on this realm forever,
I have my morty here and we are riding in this together,
This could be this the greatest song ever written,
With the darkest twist of story marching through dimensions,

As I
Run, Run, Run, Run,
Run, Run, Run, Run,
As I
Run, Run, Run, Run,
Run, Run, Run, Run,
As I
Run, Run, Run, Run,
Run, Run, Run, Run,
As I
Run, Run, Run, Run,
And marching through dimensions,

(Outro)
Rick : Alright guys the recording is a wrap! Morty!
Where you at Morty?!
Morty : I, I'm here Rick.
Rick : Morty pack your bags! we're going for an adventure!
Morty : O, o, oh, o, Okay Rick, I, Mean,
we're not gonna be doing something crazy, aren't we this time?
Rick : Well Morty! who the hell cares Morty?! Lets go crazy!

Guitar Riff & Bass By : Robin J.
https://www.youtube.com/user/virginco...

Produced By : Kenny Cleod
Lyrics By : Kenny Cleod

Sort:  

Congratulations @kennycleod! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10