CALLED ME LEBIT

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

OMG. Life’s tough!

I used to weight 39 Kg before. That was in my late 20's. I struggle a lot when people say I am so thin like an anorexic and I should eat more. Some even "nicknamed" airport just because I am so flat an aeroplane can land on my chest LOL. Fast forward now when I am in my 40's, I weight around 78 Kg with my hobbit height of 155 CM, people start to criticised me for ballooning up to that extend they say I am going to die soon because I am FAT and I thought that I am beautiful being a plus size. Deep Sigh.....


The struggle is real. One question 🙋♀


Being Thin = Happy?
Being Fat = Not Happy?
YES? Or Nay?

Someone who is close to me actually said it that as long as I am happy it doesn't matter. Well it does matter to me NOW. You see, I made a promise to myself that once I reached the Big 4 0, I am going to get a full medical check-up. So here is where it’s started.
I went for it on the 16th August 2018. I got restless for 1 week just to wait for the result. I even got my mammogram and Pap smear done too but I will post and share that experience later. So, my report card come on the 26th August 2018. It was a wakeup call for me.


RESULTS = FAILED (F)



Result is not good except my pap smear test obviously 🤦♀. That moment when the doctor inform me about my medical condition, I was so down. So, he advised me to start eating healthily and to cut down or eliminate “RICE” in my diet. I thought that I could not do it but I have no choice but take it as a challenge for me. I have to lose at least 10 Kg by November 2018 in order to avoid taking medication for the rest of my life.

The result of changing my eating habits is I feel lighter and healthier. I lost a total of 8 Kgs to date. The first step I did was to start eat more green leafy vegetables and turned into "rabbit". @verasj now know me by "lebit" name 😂😂.


I will share about my journey to 56kg (Another 15 Kg to go) by becoming LEBIT in another post. Here is the result of strict but fun eating habits. I still need to reduce another 5 Kg though for my next review in November 2018 but after 45 days and still counting, I am proud of myself for not touching rice and still okay with reduced portion of food. I feel healthy, my skin condition improved a lot (I have worst case of eczema) and yeah all my old clothes can fit back already.

Just my photo before and after. (this photo is recent photo taken in early 2018 and my latest photo in October 2018)


RECENT PHOTO OCT 2018


THIS WAS TAKEN IN JAN 2018, MAY 2018 AND JULY 2018


JULY 2018 (78KGS)


THIS IS ME AT MY HEAVIEST 82KG IN 2013. I BLAME IT ON MY HORMONES AND STRESS WORKING WITH A DIVA BOSS 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣


MY PHOTO WITH MY BABY BROTHER ON SEPTEMBER 2018. (70KG)

I hope that I can achieve my target by Mid November 2018. But what worries me the most is my aeroplane landing airport chest. Is there any other ways to stop it from shrinking if I lost all my fats? 😭😭😭😭😭 Till next post.

xoxo,
kilathecla

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You look nice in all the pictures but I can understand that you want to lose some weight for health reasons. It's hard but I see you are making good changes to your diet.

On the chest issue, I don't think it is possible to lose fat from some body parts and not from others. But you could build up the chest muscles (pectorals) and that may help. Push ups are a good exercise for that and for your core too, since it's also like doing a plank. But you should probably ask your doctor for his advice in these matters. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @kenny-crane. Its so unfortunate that my family history has diabetes type 2. I need to watch what I am eating. I am investing in a good push up bra too. I start doing planking and hoping to see results in 1 month 😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Do whatever you decide to do, to make yourself happy! I do think doing the plank exercise really can help. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

😘😘😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Kipidap dongipap Lebit..💪💪

Posted using Partiko Android

ko pikirrr

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @kilathecla! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25