A Productive Artsy Sunday with @kymio and @enjiliew

in #teammalaysia5 years ago

It has been a very interesting journey to be part of the @sndbox as the platform drives us to rethink and innovate what we are doing on Steemit. As I myself intended to explore more possibilities on Steemit, I had gained a lot after joining @sndbox as well. Besides giving me support, it also allows me to learn from other members and alumni. In addition to that, I also learned about the management at the background on how all the activities are recorded in a systematically way. Again, I am truly grateful to be part of this big family!
image.png

Coincidentally, @sndbox has this collaborative motive to put the members of the cohort into groups and encourage more collaboration together. With this, @kymio and I had been discussing closely together on the possibilities for us to collaborate and create more impact for the community, the real world as well as in the virtual world. We had met for 3 times and I could say that the moment we started talking, it really took a lot of progress in every of it! I was amazed at how aligned we were in our vision, which is to bring sustainability to our future built environment and lifestyle.

After understanding his background and his journey of establishing Sketchnation, as well as his other pursuance, I am truly amazed at how dedicated and passionate he is. That drives me to continue my hustle on building what I dreamed of. In this lovely Sunday, we had met up in a Banana Leaf Indian restaurant for lunch and discussion. Well, the food was great and the outcome of the discussion was amazing too! This is just a teaser for all of you like the content of the discussion will be disclosed part by part after we work the things out. Plus, part of it, I had to submit for @sndbox assignment :P

Anyway, I really enjoyed such a productive day. After the lunch session, I also visited Matrade Exhibition Hall which hosted KL Art Expo 2018. There were a lot of luxurious, eye catching art pieces. Frankly, I had been away from the art world for some time. After visiting this expo, it really reignites the art passion in my heart again. That is a sign for me to pick up the brush and start paint and draw (I had been drawing and sketching building design, but never a real, art related piece). Of course, with my fiancée, @enjiliew along and her friend. What a day! Now I am going to depart to Johor Bahru for a morning Singapore meeting.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

There are just so many creative pieces that blew my mind! Especially the art piece by Kim Il Tae, using 24k Gold mixed with oil to pain. The whole piece of art is Au-ish with millions!


Steemit Bloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


My referral link for @smartmarket & @smartsteem

Footer_kimzwarch.png

image.png

Find me at @kimzwarch
Sort:  

你那里天气如何?还在发愁自己的好文没人发现,收益惨淡吗?记得加上cn-curation标签,让飞鸽传书 帮你走出困境吧!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Great post... I'm not much of a writer, so I've been struggling on Steemit for sometime. And welcome to Singapore... 8)

Thanks @sinlg! Just write and don’t judge your writing ;)

It looks like a great day out and any day spent looking at art is a good one for me. I'm happy to be a part of #sndbox as well and hope I am making the most of it :)

Same for me ;) there are so many awesome projects started by all the sndbox cohort members.

Hi @kimzwarch!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.846 which ranks you at #4242 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 11 places in the last three days (old rank 4231).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #201.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77