Fruitful & Packed Saturday

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

A very packed and fruitful Saturday. I went to a breakfast session organized by a relatively new architectural initiative called DOMA Initiative started by Taylor's architectural lecturers and architects. I was about this initiative and contacted my mentor, Ar. Chan to know more about it and hopefully to join the initiative program. Well, today is one of the events whereby every month's 1st week Saturday, they will have a breakfast session near Sri Hartamas. The session is about sharing the latest projects, ideas, resources and some industry gossip during this short breakfast (from 9.30am to 11.30am).

Today, the session was hosted by people from Fascina, and also sharing session by Ministry of Design of KL and Singapore and also Founders of Eats, Shoots and Roots. The session was fascinating which I found it short yet insightful. We had a great interaction in between and learned more about their challenges on executing their works. I also invited two of my friends to come and join the session together. Happy that they could make it and they too, learned something from the session.

image.png
People from the breakfast session.

image.png
Shao Lyn from Eats, Shoots and Roots

image.png
David from Ministry of Design KL

image.png
Me and my friends, Jason and Siawyen

As of dinner, my fiancee suddenly notified me that she is going to help her friend to fill up some space in the alumni dinner of her alma mater, University Putra Malaysia. It just happen that there were two more seats to be filled (if not wasted), and hence I also get invited to the dinner. At that moment, I suddenly turned into a UPM Alumni and turned up for the dinner. Little that I knew that the chancelor for the university is the Sultan of Selangor. So, I get to see him in person (just get to wave to him) and the dinner was quite interactive as I get to know some new friends too!

image.png
The group table, happy to know new friends from the pharmaceutical industry.

image.png
Photobooth for the event.

image.png
The Sultan giving his royal speech.


Steemit Bloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


My referral link for @smartmarket & @smartsteem

Footer_kimzwarch.png

image.png

Find me at @kimzwarch
Sort:  

你那里天气如何?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39