Tree Tuesday! 🎄

Boy, I haven't really written about this topic for a while but now that I'm back I hope I can keep reminding myself to do so.

The last one month has been nothing but a lot of leg work from one state to another; and today as I was rushing to pick up my dad from the local municipal branch for some paperwork I suddenly noticed these tall trees that are not the usual Angsana that Malaysia tends to grow.

This particular area is actually a small residential, from the looks of its surroundings it could easily be about 30-40 years old; and these tall steady trees could have been planted since the beginning, because the residential area actually has a lot of huge pines as tall as 20 feet.

I doubt you can grow a 20 foot pine in less than 10 years

Anyways, long story short, I was so busy I didn't turn on the Actifit on my phone so I didn't record the steps; but my trusty little car has served me well enough to usher us from point a to point B non stop. I think this weekend I will need to take it for a checkup once I confirmed its mileage used.

I still have 3 more cross states trips to go, and with this extra hot Sunny "Summer" (oh the irony of a 365 days ever green country) I can only give thanks to God that He is taking care of my comings and goings daily. 🙏🏼

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Where was this place? I didn't remember seeing it at the income-tax.

Right behind the income tax where I parked the car, papa 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 59.40% upvote from us for your 6872 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

I bounced your tip! Went to the bank and put more money in! Let's try this again!

!tip

That's so sweet of you! Thank you! ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

I like when the pine trees are all in a row that way. There are certain pine trees here that grow almost like that and they are kind of cool the way the branches are so far from the ground as they reach up into the sky.

Safe travels for you as you go back and forth on the roads and as always, I wish you a most wonderful day!

Great trees for a Tuesday!

!tip

Sorry, the tip is higher than your deposit.
You can check your deposit by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: status
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD/STEEM)

🎁 Hi @littlenewthings! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Brought From Me To You Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87