Dark Spots? Love your skin

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Dark spots? What is dark spots on your face? Some say dark spots is also known as black spots or merely age spots. But for others dark spots are caused by the sun, hormones and hereditary factors.

Southeast-asian-500x294.png
image source

Every time I look in the mirror, I always wonder what is that dark spots on my face? I sought for an answer from my colleague who is working in the dermatology department. Little did I know that these dark spots are also known as freckles is categorised as one of the skin problem.

In many events, I often being asked about the freckles I have on my cheek. I feel embarrassed and it has been affecting my self-esteem. I did many research on the internet to find information on how to get rid of freckles, be it home remedies or using skin products I am more than willing to try them.

I believe that constant exposure to the sun has been the major contribution factor to my freckles appearance on my skin because I was once very active in sports especially netball during my high school years that required me to be under the sun for a long period of time.

The exposure to UV-B radiation activates melanocytes to increase melanin production, which can cause freckles to become darker and more visible

Applying a sun-protecting moisturising lotion or sunscreen was not in my skin routine bible many years ago. As I aged, I am now aware that it is important to protect skin from direct sunlight with applying a sunscreen lotion every time you go out under the scorching sun. Choose your sunscreen wisely with a high SPF value to be able to get an ultimate sun protection especially those with a sensitive skin.

However, in this new Era of technology there are many ways to reduce dark spots. It's best to seek professional help to discuss about your skin problem. But precautions can be taken appropriately to reduce the appearance of dark spots on your skin.

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17