Happy Mother's Day 2018

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

671375768.jpg
Image Source

Happy Mother's Day to all mothers! Without you, we don't exist and we appreciate all that you have done and sacrificed for us in our lifetime! May God Bless each and everyone of you! Heaven is definitely at your feet!

To my mum, I love you dearly and dedicated my Sunday's prayer to you this morning.
May God Bless you with love, joy, happiness and long healthy life!

Not forgetting those single fathers out there, you deserve double celebrations! Thank you for caring for our new generations! You are celebrated!

This poem posted by Liz Marie in her blog touched and means so much to me and I would like to share it with all fellow mums who may not able to have their precious ones with them on this glorious day... Be strong, be blessed & be celebrated...

angel in heaven.jpg

Here's the poem in text:

I thought of you & closed my eyes, and prayed to God today.
I asked what makes a MOTHER and I know I heard him say,

"A mother has a baby, this we know is true"
But, God, can you be a mother when your baby is not with you?

Yes you can, He replied with confidence in His voice.
"I give many women babies, when they leave is not their choice."

"Some I sent for a lifetime and other for a day.
And some I sent to feel your womb, but there's no need to stay."

I just don't understand this, God. I want my baby here.
He took a breath and cleared his throat and then I saw a tear.

"I wish that I could show you what your child is doing today.
If your could see your child smile with the other children who say..."

"We go to earth and learnt our lessons, of love and life and fear.
My mommy loved me oh so much, I got to come straight here."

"I feel so lucky to have a mom who had so much love for me.
I learned my lessons quickly, my mommy set me free."

"I miss my mommy oh so much but I visit her each day.
When she goes to sleep, on her pillow is where I lay."

"I stroke her hair, kiss her cheek and whisper in her ear,
Mommy, don't be sad today, I'm your baby & I'm here."

"So you see my dear sweet ones, your children are OK.
Your babies are here in My home, they'll be at Heaven Gate for you."

"So now you see what makes a mother. It's the feeling in your heart.
It's the love you had so much of, right from the very start."

"Though some on earth may not realize you are a mother, until their time is done,
They'll be up here with Me one day and you'll know that you are the best one!"*
(Author Unknown)

So, to all fellow mothers with angels in Heaven, our angels are always here with us so let's miss them with joy & happiness in our hearts. Let's celebrate this happy day for the gift given by God to us.

A special blessing goes out to my partner in crime. Thank you for our dearest angel in Heaven, Suhana... Thank you for giving me the opportunity of the lifetime to experience motherhood and you are always my forever love!

Happy Mother's Day to all!
Peace & God Bless!

SteemFollower2.png

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00