My first 2 months as Steemian & #GE14

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

I joined Steemit community over 2 months ago - photo below used in my #IntroduceYourself entry

steemit_bday.jpg

Although it was just 2 months ago, lots of things have happened.

Here's my steemit profile summary now:
steemworld_18May.JPG

I have not been blogging diligently but am glad with the growth of my steemit account. From Day 1 reputation of 25, today my reputation is 42.456. From 0 follower, today I have 142.

What a journey it has been but I'm glad to say how blessed I am to be able to write about my 2-month experience today...

Well, on Day 11 ie: 22 March 2018, I had to submit my account for Recovery process and am so glad that the process is smooth and very professionally handled. It builds credibility towards Steemit platform and its community that there are measures & processes to protect and assist its members! From the support chat assistance to the account recovery process, what could be a very daunting experience, (I was already so worried that I won't get the same username! Not worried about the few dollars in my account actually LOL), it was a pleasant 'journey' for a newbie like me. Awesome job to Steemit Team for managing this well!!! By Good Friday, 30 March 2018, I got my account back! Yayyy! Good Friday blessings indeed!

On top of that, I have 'made friends' with the kindest bunch of people in #TeamMalaysia! Because of their effort, I could participate in their charity drive for the San Damiano Boys Hostel... To @veenang and the rest of the gang in the 1st #TeamMalaysia Sabah Charity Drive, thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this charity drive and contribute a little back to the society back in my hometown. Here are the photos given to me by Alvin aka @veenang:

32748950_417081658766402_3318547695760572416_n.jpg

32838629_417081648766403_9199184683714215936_n.jpg

Am very pleased to see the smiles on their faces! Thank you again to #teammalaysia Sabah for the opportunity.

What else has happened since I joined #steemit ?

YES, of course! I am no more shy to say that, "I AM MALAYSIAN"
After more than 60 years with the same ruling party, finally during the 14th Malaysian General Election (#GE14), we finally changed the Government. I was scheduled to be in London on the voting day but we actually cut our trip short to be back on time to vote. After the voting process, we went for a very Malaysian banana leaf rice brunch, hoping to have a NEW Malaysia that night!
32762625_417086218765946_4544071589532008448_n.jpg

Sure enough! Finally, Malaysians have voiced out and we achieved what we hoped for - for changes to happen and make Malaysia great again (Trump didn't trademark that, right?) LOL... We are damn proud to be part of this historical moment! Worth the shorter London trip & flight change penalty because Malaysia, Tanah Airku, we love you & you are worth saving!!! YES! We are proud Malaysians who have voted to make #GE14 transformation!

The first few days after election was a rollercoster ride for us Sabahans! I mean, majority of the states are already with the new ruling party and suddenly, Sabah went the other way! But of course, this was changed in 48 hours but as of today, we still have 2 Chief Ministers, did I get that fact right or do we have 1 now? I am so confused with the fickle-minded politicians in Sabah that I am no longer sure what's the current status... Afterall, for me, we are in the NEW Malaysia era & we got to move on with our lives la!

Talking about moving on, life has been busy with the systems testing and GST ZERO Project... Well, I guess, I may rant about that in my future post, we'll see 😉😉😉

Till next time, PEACE & God Bless

SteemFollower2.png

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @sandralouis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @sandralouis! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @sandralouis! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06