A to Z Song Series B: Boston - Scott Jerome Yao(Augustana cover)

maxresdefault-2.jpg


(I can't get to upload my video on dtube for unknown reason, so I decided to just upload it on my Youtube channel!)

Hello everyone! How are y'all doing? It's been few months since I last update my Steemit post! and gosh how time flies! and I promised to do an "A to Z Song Series" on my Steemit post but I've been caught up in doing life that there are so many things going on before I wanna proceed into my Song Series B. Now that I think of it, this song is quite suitable for expressing more or less what I've been through for these past few months away from Steemit and also my current feeling right now.

Hmmmmmmm, how should I start on telling what I've been through these past few months? I'll try to summarize it as much as possible.

Relationships can be so fragile, ya know? One shot to its head and it'll shatter into pieces. In order to build a relationship, you need to build trust among one another. When one misused that trust, the relationship will bound to be ruined. I've been into situations where friendships and relationships got ruined just because one's trust got broken, and it's also the same thing now that I face this with a certain friend of mine where my trust ends up getting misused. Just that I'm on a totally different setting and environment currently.

And then there's another one where you befriend someone, and you're starting to feel comfortable interacting with him/her. You went out with them for a few times and you get to know more about each other. You both felt great spending time with each other(at least you did). When you start to have affection/fall in love with them and tries to open up and reveal more about yourself to them but you didn't know that they're just treating you like a "temporary accompaniment" for themselves and when they're done with you they'll just end up "ghosting" you. No matter how you tried to connect with them in any ways by asking them out or even just by simply texting/talking to them, it took hours for them to reply you(some even reply you the next day or days after itself), but when you're out with them you can see them holding their phones most of the time replying to other people's messages and voice notes. Then when you're wondering and asked them what's going on, all they respond to you was that they're busy. It's either that, or they're just telling you indirectly that they don't have interest in you.

This song is a song of one's loneliness, hopelessness, disappointment, isolation and bitterness. What am I to say when all this is happening at one go? Worse is when you don't have someone trustworthy enough that you can really talk to. Be it people that you befriend with for almost 2 years living on your own. Everyone can put on their nice face on, and when they get to know more about you, they use what you're going through and stab you at the back by telling it to everyone else and people sit on their judgmental high horses. Sometimes I really do not know how to feel and what to feel. I like a part of the song where the lyrics says "You don't know me, you don't even care". This song itself speaks volumes and it accompanied me through my down times. There's a notion saying that "When words fail, music speaks."

Sometimes, you just wanna find people who is genuine, kind, and real. People who you can be loyal to, people who is trustworthy and honest enough by telling you "I may not know anything and everything you're going through but I just want you to know that I'm here for you and I'll be by your side". But I guess there's a looooong way to go to find that in someone else, even though you've always been playing that role all the while.

Below is the lyrics of the song, I hope you guys enjoy this song as much as I did! Until then, I'll see you guys on my next post! Hopefully, very soon.

Lyrics:
In the light of the sun, is there anyone? Oh, it has begun...
Oh dear, you look so lost, your eyes are red and tears are shed,
This world you must've crossed...
You said...

You don't know me, and you don't even care, oh yeah,
And you said
You don't know me, and you don't wear my chains... oh yeah,

Essential yet appealed, you carry all your thoughts across an open field,
When flowers gaze at you... they're not the only ones who cry when they see you
You said...

You don't know me, and you don't even care, oh yeah,
Well you said
You don't know me, and you don't wear my chains... oh yeah,

She said I think I'll go to Boston...
I think I'll start a new life,
I think I'll start it over, where no one knows my name,

I'll get out of California,
I'm tired of the weather,
I think I'll get a lover and fly him out to Spain...

Oh yeah and I think I'll go to Boston,
I think that I was tired
I think I need a new town to leave this all behind...

I think I need a sunrise,
I'm tired of the sunset,
I hear it's nice in the summer, some snow would be nice... oh yeah,

You don't know me, and you don't even care, oh yeah...

Boston... where no one knows my name...
Where no one knows my name...
Where no one knows my name... yeah

Boston...
No one knows my name.

Sort:  

Very nice ! There should be much more views here !!

Greetings

Michael

Thank you so much! Really appreciate your kindness and compliment! Happy that you love it as much as I do! :)

Congratulations @scottjeromeyao! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @scottjeromeyao! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86