Progress Update : Clutch Replate Refurbish

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

After some hard driving, clutch kick, or maybe casual drive? I guess it's just wear and tear and its lifespan has come to an end.

received_10155694410991229.jpeg

received_10155694411011229.jpeg
Condition looks like new... cost around RM9xx including worksmanship price.

"Its" refers to my racing clutch. Currently using OS Giken Super Single. A little hard to drive compared to normal ones. Well I would say that you wont get any comfort as the gear shifting process is not smooth like stock ones, but that's what racing clutch do = To make sure the pressure plate applies pressure on the clutch plate to the flywheel as 'sticky' as possible

So I mentioned about the lifespan, it started to slip. First gear was alright, second to fifth gear if you apply a huge amount of load you can feel the engine rev goes higher but the wheels wont move faster / speed wont increase. Kinda like you're in Neutral gear and just let your car roll.

Instead I have to slowly accelerate to make sure the clutch plate and flywheel sticks with each other.

received_10155694423101229.jpeg

received_10155694423106229.jpeg

Here's a sample of how a worn clutch looks like... My friend's car, putting in first gear and release the clutch the car wont move nor will stall. Lols

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Usually how long the normal clutch can last? I bought my car in 2011, 63k km travelled. I hope you can give me some advice.. thanks.

Depends. If you to whack or abuse it (like me) then definitely within a year or so. Normal drivers typically last for 100-200k km... very questionable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06