Malaysia Peoples Choice | A New Beginning - PART 1

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Hello My Fellow Steemians,

Its been exactly 4Days 3Nights, I did not post anything in #steemit, this is due to the hype anticipation of our Country Malaysia General Election (GE14). It was one hell of a result for the opposition party (Pakatan Harapan). To be honest, I personally felt that Pakatan Harapan could win, this is because the deep under corruption and dirty tactics by the Supreme Government (Umno)has ruled Malaysia for more than 60 years. I was wrong, totally wrong. this time around, Pakatan Harapan won with a lanslide victory. Its bring hope and relief to all Malaysian.

Source

Actually, in the first place, I was not really into the political scene only every 5 years I will be part of the PACA team Polling Agent, Counting Agent for the opposition team. This GE14 I was only involved in training the younger generation, not in the core team of PACA. I am under the platform of INVOKE created by YB Rafizi from the opposition member. Nonetheless, I am proud to be part and parcel New Hope, New Malaysia, New Government.

NEW MALAYSIA | MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE

During the 11 days of the campaign election, I was volunteering and assisting few senior Invoke Trainers in Sabah (Playing a small role then) to help out the presentation and giving out teaching notes, arranging the real demo for the upcoming GE.
Towards the end, a few opposition candidates are short of hands to teach newer PACA members, that's where I have to split with my senior trainers and went to teach the other new PACA's. I enjoyed it personally, this type of knowledge, will not be taught in school, college or universities.

IMG_4566.JPG

During the Invoke PACA classes, the response was super overwhelming, many come to hear and learn at least the Introduction of PACA, the importance of it, the Do's and Dont's, and etc. I was overwhelmed with the response from the public, some even flew down from their workplace as far as Australia, Europe, Hong Kong, China to vote and to work as PACA. Each PACA is given RM300.00 on the election day but some or I would say most of them did not want the allowance but give back to the Opposition party to run for Election Fund. I made a few new friends being involve in this PACA. I am so grateful for that.

IMG_4570.JPG

Election Day comes, it was a huge turn out in my voting area, I had to stand almost 3 hours for my turn to vote, compared to the last election I only spend less than an hour. The most significant thing I saw on election day was people really do want to change, old and sick people also came. The most powerful sight I saw was those are sick, wheelchair, in crutches and even bedridden came with their family members to vote too. Every Malaysian right to vote, even the bedridden, of cause their caretaker was there to assist, in wheelchair and support from the SPR crew. It was a huge turn in my voting area, almost 24 thousand voters came and obviously, the Opposition Candidate won with a big majority.

I will continue to write my second post on my thoughts in this Malaysia General Election 14 2018. Stay Tuned.


Who Am I !!!

I am Alvin 'aka' @veenang who loves good food and enjoy engaging with people from all walks of life and meeting interesting people. I'm very intrigued by creative, intelligent and smart people. I also enjoy mixing people who practice positive vibes through their daily lives because I can learn a lot from them. My background is in Tourism Biz, Property Management and other related Biz that makes $$$.

I am a SMALL Pioneer Tourism Buff in Sabah, Malaysia, Borneo. I speak fluently in English, Bahasa Malaysia, Kadazan(Local Dialect), Mandarin, Cantonese & Hakka. I enjoy good talks with fellow friends over a Cold Beers with the same along mindset!

Why Steemit ???
Unlike other social media platform, we can actually earn a reward by writing good quality contents (Blogging) and commenting on Steemit platform.

How to Join???
Steemit is Free to Sign Up, you may click HERE and it will lead you to the Sign-Up page. What are you waiting For? Sign Up Now!!!

"Steemit is NOT a Race, it's a DAMN LONG Marathon that NEVER ends" @veenang

Search me at Discord veenang#2913


Credit to @cklai for #teammalaysia Sabah Logo


Credit to @cklai for doing this GIF Banner

Sort:  

Indeed it is a new Malaysia. Totally agree.

Well it is more like a new old Malaysia with Mahathir :P

once Anwar is on board, it is a NEW Malaysia. haha

Finally, some good changes happened in Malaysia. It's such a good news for everyone! God bless.

Thks for dropping in @explorernations. We have waited for too long for this. 60 years to be exact. Hope to see better Malaysia soon!

After a long time BN take over Malaysia...
Now....PH take over for a new Beginning Malaysia.. hope this time can turn back to normal.

its been too long!!!finally we can see bright skies in the future...

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Good thing for you that change is also coming to Sabah after so many years of suffering... good days are coming ahead my bro..

Surely it is bro !!! Now its time for them to work it out for us !! Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71