Our House Renovation Progress Update #3! Kitchen 40% Done!

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Just yesterday I wrote about update #2 and I didn't expect myself have to write update #3 so fast! But, I have some really really great news to share!

First off, James this afternoon share with me some photos of the kitchen cabinets and I didn't expect the progress was that fast! So without further ado below were images taken by me.


Wet kitchen


Dry kitchen

My height is about 185cm (6 ft) tall, so from the cabinet you know that even I myself require standing on top of a chair to get stuff from first two levels. Some of my friends said why I want to make it to the ceiling since I myself can't reach there. Well, for one, I being lazy to clean the top of the cabinet from time to time. Second, I love the full height cabinet to the ceiling. I believe it will look great with the door.


The lovely bar counter!

The second good news will be my bar counter! Look at it, it just looks lovely especially the steel stand. I'm not sure why there are two pieces of plank on top and bottom and I'm so excited and forget to ask James about that. I will ask him next time. So the bar counter height is until my stomach (erm, I didn't measure I just stand there and measure how tall it is). So, next item to buy would be few bar stools (put into reminder app now!)

This post is slightly short and I can't wait to share it! Hopefully more great news coming to me! :)


Note: All photos are taken by me unless stated otherwise
Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD to @stoneboy and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Wow, it looks so nice! And A lot of space to work in! You can put things you don't use very often in the high shelves. 😁

Yupe! we purposely want it to reserve plenty of space for future uses so that in future we no need to add additional cabinet and so on. :)

very clean and modern looking - I enjoy seeing house updates. It's so fun to see spaces transform into something different - I look forward to seeing more of your updates.

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30