Give Us Your Finger Contest - Feel proud that I contribute (vote and count votes) in this election ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป

in #teammalaysia โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

This is the historical day for all Malaysians

We did it ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป

Help as a Counting Agent (Pacabar)

I am 22 this year and I am eligible to vote for GE14. Initially I have bought my bus ticket from KL to Melaka on Tuesday night and I planned to travel back to KL to work on Wednesday evening. After that I decided to stop working and stayed in Melaka. Then my mother suggested me to help our leaders in counting votes as they lack of volunteers. Then I agreed, so my mother helped me to register to be the counting agent (Pacabar) at the eleventh hour. I felt happy that I can help ๐Ÿ˜Š

After that I realised it is quite stressful as I need to pay full attention in counting votes as we want a fair and accurate results. My friend from New Zealand which cannot vote due to delayed post messaged me and advised me must be careful while counting votes as it is related to the future of generations and future of Malaysia. I understand that. This is the first time I went together with my parents and became the counting agent. My parents had done that for the previous 5 elections. We met our leader in a primary school in Durian Daun, and we entered the classroom before 5pm.

All the process went well. We completed everything almost at about 8pm. I felt relieved that the counting process was done in a very fair and clean way. We passed up our Form 14 to our head and we accompanied her to her car to make sure she can hand in all the forms back. I felt glad that all of us corporate well as in a team. One of the young adults was taking this very seriously as he knows how importance this election is.

And ya I did vote early in the morning. We queued for about 1 hour and 30 minutes. This is my first year of voting. I feel proud that I can vote, and I can witness in counting votes. I received gratitude from my friends that I helped in witnessing the fair election process. ๐Ÿ˜Š

We love our country Malaysia, and I believe every Malaysian does. We pray for the best for the future of Malaysia ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป

A Big Thank You To Everyone

Thanks all the Malaysia heroes for writing this historic moment. ๐Ÿ˜Š Salute to those who traveled with distance, helped in election process, secured the ballots and of course all the parliament leaders.
Hopefully there is an official announcement that new government is elected.
And hope to see a better Malaysia ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป

By the way, how to clean your fingers?

Haha I discover a method that we don't have to use chemicals to clean our fingers.

  1. Soak your finger in warm water for a minute.
  2. Wipe it with a warm wet cloth.
    Teehee XD
Sort: ย 

Congratulations @xinyun02! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

@xinyun02 , thank you for your (and your parents) service and sacrifice of your time as part of PACABA . It's a historical moment and every count was very important. I am pretty sure it was stressful.

Super proud of you as being both a voter and a volunteer.

upvoted

๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hello @xinyun02,

Thank you for having interest in using #cn-malaysia tag.

For your information, CN tag stands for Chinese, and MALAYSIA tag represents Malaysia and Malaysian authors.
Malaysians writing in Chinese are encouraged to use this tag for us to easily identify Malaysians and also a channel where we can announce all upcoming events in Malaysia.

Below are the criteria:

  1. Content with at least 40% of Chinese words authored originally by the blogger
  2. Translated content directly from translating tool does not count
  3. If the content has nothing concern to Malaysian, nor in Chinese language, do refrain from using the tag #cn-malaysia . Further usage would be deemed as tag abuse and further action would be taken.

Therefore, we recommended that do not use #cn-malaysia if the requirement is not met. Hence, there will not be any vote from our team.

Thank you for your understanding.

P.S. If you think that there is an error about this message, you can refer to superoo7 on steemit.

Best regards,
#cn-malaysia, #teammalaysia

Worth every bit of it!

๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป

Great to see so much involvement for a critical process in freedom!

This post proves to be a worthy post for the #greetersguild initiative, bringing knowledge, people, and resources together for new users to succeed on the steemit blockchain. Support @terminallyill the visionary behind this cause and whom summoned me to upvote your post.

That being saidโ€ฆ

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Sorry it took me a while to get to your post.

Oh wow, you had a long and fruitful day. We thank you for your service in helping keep the ballot counting clean, safe and accurate! After having voted early in the morning too. What a long day it must have been, and what a historic day it was.

Thank you for your entry and that finger cleaning tip dear :)

And let us usher in a new Malaysia, as a united Malaysia.

๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป

Congratulations @xinyun02! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @xinyun02! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17