GE14, My voting day for Malaysia...a journey to mark the history!

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

I was walking from my home to the polling station around 8am plus..nearby the polling centre already have long queue of people gathered on queue..
After moving slowly around 9am plus to 10am plus, I only have moved about 300 meters and the queue is still long…
Under the hot sun, luckily with the advice from my colleagues I have brought along umbrella and a bottle of water just in case it will be long wait.
20180509_101528.jpg
With the crowd coming from many places around the residential areas, I felt the sense of togetherness we are fighting for a better tomorrow…
I got to know my neighbors standing next to me…happen to be same age as me and another one is of different race and a special ones…using sign language…
We were called in by the volunteers from the polling station that those in saluran number 5 to step outside and make another line. I was in that saluran and same goes for my neighbors who standing at the front and behind me. We then walk to the polling stations as directed by the volunteers to the front gate of the polling station.
Again we were required to queue up again to wait for our turn at the saluran.
After queuing for another 2 hours, finally my turn to cast my vote. After the spr officer checked and strike out on my name in his list, another spr officer dip my index finger in the ink bottle to indicate that I am voting. Then after the 1st spr officer finished read out my name and ic number on his list, he returned the ic to me after taken a look on my picture to match my face and wish me happy voting. I then took the ballot papers and went into the box areas to check on the papers and to put down my mark X.
There were 2 papers – 1 in yellow and 1 in orange to indicate for state and parliament seats. After finished marking, I then fold back the papers and put into the ballot box as indicated for state or parliament seats.
Finally I have completed my voting and I happily went home by walking and was quite hungry as already almost 5 hours waiting. I guess this experience I will not forget as it was a day in history!20180509_105702.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75