Spam in Steemit & My experience in the platform - Advice.

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Hello, hello my Stimados! I'm sorry for quite busy lately for preparation for Eid Mubarak.



Today I wanted to write a bit of something that I've seen lately on the platform of steemit, and I'm really surprised that many people who have spent time and invested money to grow then lose everything to start doing things wrong and create spam.

I admire the work done by hand, I really am a true admirer of artisans and creative people, it's my world and it's what I like, one of the things I've learned in my short time here is CREATE QUALITY CONTENT AND VALUE THE GOOD CONTENT OF OTHERS, and I try to show my admiration in each comment I leave and in each resteem.


The worst enemy of a Steemians is the lack of patience and despair.


Image by pixabay
I am one of the people who try to help new members when I see that they are doing something wrong, I try to advise them and correct them as they did and continue to do it with me, in a good way and with a lot of respect, I accept every criticism come from Wherever I come from, I believe that criticism helps you improve every day and know where you are failing.

Also pass through the despair of the beginning, steemit when you first enter is like a school where you do not know anyone, or know anything, is that most of us here have no idea where we enter when they accept us, just we create the application and when they approve us we go to explore and write our first publication, as we are new we have in mind that this is about writing anything and making money (that was the information that was provided to us at the beginning), this kind of Thinking is very common in new members !, greater disappointment when they publish and publish and the rewards at the end of the week are $ 0.00.

Desperate to earn a few cents start spamming everywhere, crying almost begging to give you a vote, aja gets 20 votes that only accumulates a $ 0.01! they go crazy and start spamming massively on another scale, but not only that, but they create junk content and spam, many of the members that do this are for lack of information, it's the way I see it, It's my point of view because if we analyze, I do not think that a person aware of Steemit's potential does things wrong on purpose, I really doubt that! Of course there are extreme cases of people who enter here only to create spam to swindle, steal accounts and those things because that is another level.

My recommendation is that you do not despair, be patient and remember that steemit is like everything in life, no one is going to give you anything, you must build solid foundations (good content) to be able to create a good structure that is attractive and be able to see the fruits to do a good job (get good rewards and be recognized for what you do).


The lack of information and the desire to investigate is a serious illness of new users.


image from pixabay
When I sent the request to be accepted, I remember that I was desperate for approval, I checked my email every moment waiting for the great news that I was approved, but while waiting for approval I was looking for information about steemit, I watched tutorials on YouTube true many really a bit fanciful, I was informing about how to write my first post, looking for the guide to write here in steemit correctly, and so the days passed until they approved me.

Then I started surfing on the platform and I met the community of @teammalaysia sabah, I joined the discord and there I received more information from their counselors and the members of the general chat, really the people there helped me a lot, and I started little by little, at first without knowing what I was going to do here, until I was giving shape to my ideas and I wanted to do several things, but to carry out my projects I must first grow and increase my SP, I'm sure that will be soon .

If you do not know something, ask, research, read, analyze and always seek opinions, ask for advice, ignorance is the worst enemy of this great school, if you start doing things right, I assure you that it will go very well, everything arrives but first get ready to get what you want, educate!


Do not despair if your content is good, just keep publishing.


Image from pixabay

Many times we despair that our content is good and we do not find a way to show them to everyone, you want someone to see it, but believe me that leaving it in the publication of other users is not the best way to promote, since that is very annoying and you will not win anything by doing it, otherwise you will be branded as a spammer, and that is not the idea. Maybe I understand that despair does not make you think and you start doing it all wrong, one of the best ways to promote yourself in steemit is using correctly the tags depending on the content you are creating, and use the promotion channels in Discord, there are many communities that support good content such as @minnowsupport @curie and many more, only publish good content, preferably own, do what you like and do not despair because at the least time you can get the reward you deserve, if your content is good at some point you will attract the attention of a curator or a support group.

Always the good will excel in any circumstance, at first everything is a bit difficult but it is not impossible, just the desire and the interest in learning always creating and doing what you like in an honest, public and always interact way, is the only better way to know if what you do is liked by others, accept criticism and see the positive side, if you trust what you do and you know that you are doing well, do not get discouraged, keep publishing, keep insisting that the one who perseveres wins.


Do not destroy with your feet what it has cost you so much to build with your hands.


Image from pixabay

Lately I've seen many people who have struggled to bring their reputation to 50 I imagine that investing in the platform and creating, then start to create spam, it really is something I do not understand because if you've worked to be where you are today you insist on damage everything? I really think that you have to be crazy to do that after you have gone so far. Always take care of your reputation is the most important here in steemit, because if you lose your reputation for walking creating spam it is possible that you damage the account and it is very difficult to recover, because if you damage the account is your fault, because before to do that you always get calls for attention that encourage you to correct what you're doing wrong, so I've seen that many have had to start from scratch, because that yes pat rollers of @lince are responsible for calling your attention, educate , they correct you and inform you that you are doing wrong, but if you do not want to correct your behavior and you insist on doing what you want by creating spam, or plagiarizing content you may be crossed out as a spammer and they put you so many little flags until you lower the reputation to a -1, I respect their work a lot since they are in charge of making steemit not filled with junk content, every day they do their best to help the members improve and maintain the harmony in the platform.


I am not the most expert in steemit, much less, but everything that I have written here are my personal experiences and opinions, I try to give advice based on what I have seen that works here and what can take you straight to the hole. I always advise you to do the best job possible, remember that it is not the amount of articles you publish per day, it is the quality of that article that makes the difference in terms of receiving rewards, do not be discouraged if your article is good and nobody could noticing, take it easy and worry about educating yourself and keep improving since here you are growing little by little and growing or not depends totally on you and what you do.


Thank you very much for reading, I hope you liked my post and you have learned something new and productive, do not forget to leave me your comment about what you think related to this topic, I would love to read your opinions.

33D3D190-522E-44A2-BB2C-B27BA0266612.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zamifara from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78