Team Malaysia | Enjoying Delicious Korean BBQ Buffet as a New Day Dawns

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-10 at 5.54.57 PM.jpeg

Yesterday was my home country, Malaysia's General Election and it is a very huge thing for us Malaysians. I won't go deep into it but after the election, Malaysia announced public holiday for today and tomorrow. So it is definitely a long week for all of us. Since yesterday the whole Malaysia was on holiday to go for their votes, @joannewong, @aaronleang, @elizacheng and I decided to plan a small dinner at a really delicious Korean BBQ Buffet.

Oh have I told you that I LOVE Korean BBQ? Especially when the meat are really well marinated. And of course, beef and pork is my go to dish. We headed to Don Dwae Ji Sam Gyeob Sal in Sri Petaling at 5.30pm right after the election centres have officially closed. What better way to wait for the results than to have a night of yummy food.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-10 at 5.54.57 PM (1).jpeg

The refillable side dishes are the best appetizers especially the seasoned peanuts. @joannewong can agree with me that these are the best side dish Korean peanuts we've ever tasted! And it was one of the side dish we kept asking for refills. The Kimchi pancake was also delicious and we BBQ it a little to add a little 'crisp' to the skin.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-10 at 5.54.56 PM.jpeg

@karinzdailygrind managed to join us after coming back to Kuala Lumpur from Penang after voting in her hometown. She managed to make this delicious dinner and also because she wanted to learn how to do a little crypto trading from the sifu, @elizacheng.

Sifu : which is also known as shifu from the chinese dialect, means a master/skillful person in a certain skill


source


WhatsApp Image 2018-05-10 at 5.54.57 PM (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-10 at 5.54.56 PM (2).jpeg

And so, the BBQ began. The pork loin and shoulder were really good at a sizable portion. It was sliced just right, not too thick and not too thin. The marinated pork was also very delicious and as we BBQ-ed it, the juices all came out and start shimmering on the BBQ pan. Oooooo... so much taste. And since it's buffet, we took our time to eat and talk about election which is the 'hot' topic for the day and till maybe a week more or so.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-10 at 5.54.56 PM (1).jpeg

These are really exciting times because Malaysia have not seen a new ruling government in 60 years and the people wanted change. From our fathers generation, no one dared to speak up, and now the new generation are boldly voicing out that they wanted a change.

I do hope that my hometown, Malaysia would be govern by the new ruling party with righteousness. I've been told by a friend before, she told me that whatever you do, just do what is RIGHT, always be righteous and nothing can stop you.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-10 at 5.54.55 PM.jpeg

And of course, we walked to Family Mart to grab their new coconut flavoured ice-cream. Well, Matcha Green Tea flavour is still the best, but coconut flavour is also quite good. Better than the cheesecake flavour, which I personally feel it tasted like sweat...Yes... sweat... hahaha. Till next time!~


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

Hahahah I did not know what to comment because your food looks too good!! But when I read about the Family Mart's cheesecake flavoured ice-cream, aaaahhhh, I have to say when I first tried it, it tasted like "vomit" to me and I never go for it again! You described it as "sweat", interesting. It is too acquired taste for me. Okay now you make me want to try their coconut flavour! :)))

IKR!! It tastes weird! I told @karinzdailygrind to try it also, and she didn't like it. It's just ewwww.... go try coconut flavour but I still like the matcha best.

Oh gosh! I totally agree with you @happycrazycon! It really tasted like vomit to me too! I somehow don't like too dairish taste and summore it is very salty. The coconut flavour is not too bad though it is sweet, but the matcha is still the best! I remembered u like matcha too right?

You guys are like walking on thin ice..its dangerous to go out. Maybe I just worry too much and a little jumpy. Hope you all take care.
FYI, I love the looks and feel of the food and smiley faces.

Haha, yea... it's always good to be safe though. We didn't stay out for long. We went home right after desserts. :) Would love to meet you one day too

Peanut is life!
I'm craving for the peanuts we ate at that restaurant. Superb delicious

Hahah! Can just buy the whole tong home and get sore throat after that hor.

Looks like an amazing way to spend time with friends! I don't think we have any Korean BBQ places near us, but I love the idea of cooking your own food at your table.

Hmmm, sweat-flavored ice cream... I can't even...LOL!

Sending lots of "positive change election result" vibes your way!

Ooo, it's pretty common in Malaysia, we love cooking food on our table. We have steamboat, where you dunk your dishes in a hot pot in front of you and then there's BBQ buffet where u either cook urself using the electric BBQ pan in front of you or some uses the traditional charcoal/wood setup in a pot for you.

Thanks @traciyork!

Wow, wicked coolness! And you're very welcome, @zord189! 😊

Wow. Great time together. The food is looking so tasty. Great Job TeamMalaysia.

Thanks for always supporting!

The food just too tempted wei. Hehe...

Haha, next time can join us lo :D

Sure bro, next time.

Mmm... Korean BBQ 😋

walaoo..... make me craving for pork again.

Hehehe... Revenge ✊

Wahhhhhh.....OMG! Looking at this picture alone will makes my cholesterol shoot sky high..😜

No sifu lah... @littlenewthings is my sifu... And we just eat only... I didn't do anything crypto last night...

Haha @karinzdailygrind was suppose to ask how to buy crypto

But the meat and the side dishes are just too good and the talk about PRU took up most of the time...

Yalor...in the end, I had to settle for a crash course from @joannewong. So @elizacheng, we have to find another time to chat about this liao

oh new flavour from Family Mart!

@elizacheng , I have officially confirmed it.

The student has become the master

upvoted

😅😅😅
Still got many things to learn...

Haha agree agree. :D

Glad I managed to join you guys for dinner although it was a very tiring day for me. The food was good, I enjoyed the company and most of all I am addicted to the ice cream from Family Mart! Just can't get enough of them! The Matcha ice cream still reigns supreme, that's for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98