Team Malaysia | Getting Horizontal with @scrooger, meetup (Teaser)

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

IMG_20180803_185358_1.jpg

We have to do this again!

Yea, I was teasing @scrooger the other day on discord about how when he comes to Malaysia, we'll make sure he is well fed and that he'll go home being more 'horizontal'. As horizontal as the horizon swimming pool he has in his airbnb homestay.

@aaronleang and @joannewong organized a 3-combo all night eat out for him and it was a food feast one after another. Mainly in hopes that we can introduce to him what we Malaysians love to eat and a little bit of the Malaysian culture and nightlife. We had good Chinese food, the King of fruits, and Mamak dishes to give him a little gist of how Malaysians chillout for supper.

IMG_20180803_165753.jpg

I personally had A LOT of fun meeting him and @imdazu (his girlfriend). Guess what!!! They both LOVE Durian. It's either you completely LOVE it or HATE it. So they really loved it, so we're cool.... :p

The full write-up will be up soon so do keep a lookout for that. Won't wanna spoil all the goodness here. Just a little tease. Goodnight!~


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

Already checking out the pictures! I wish I could be there :) Soon :)

Hahaha, ohhh did @scrooger show you all the photos? :D

AC did... some :)

Good thing that @scrooger is tall, so there’s still hope that he’ll remain vertical after all! :-P ;-)

Hahah, that's true. Unlesss... we fed him really big...

Great teaser post, @zord189! Sorry I couldn't join. Wasn't feeling too well with some sneezes. So finally I know how @scrooger looks like!

Hehe, wished you would be there! Next round meetup k? :D

I like durian too especially those very bitter type. I know Malaysia has great durian. My wife's aunt was selling durian in Malaysia in the past. Malaysia definitely has lots of great food! Singapore has a place called 'Malaysia Boleh' that sells some Malaysia food and it is very popular.

Oh! I LOVE the bitter type especially the 'XO' grade. Ohhh, where are u from? You seem familiar with SE Asia.

I am from Singapore so not too far from your country, Malaysia.

Ohhh, do u happen to know fr3eze or jrvacation? Both in Singapore too

I know who fr3eze and jrvacation are. They are the ones behind vornix as well as members of teamsingapore. @fun2learn who is the supporter of this Dust Upvote Initiatives know them. Thanks for your upvote and support for my latest ulog post.

Yes, I've met up with them last week. :) Ahh, that's good. I hope this dust vote initiative takes off.

That's really awesome you guys got to meet up. Looks like you guys had fun. :)

We did! Thanks :D

Thank you so much for today. I had super fun day on my trip here. You guys were so amazing-! Again thank you again and hope we all meet up again SOON-! 👍😊🇲🇾❤

I'm glad :) Safe travels back to Korean aite!

Your trip is real short but i do hope you have a joyful experience.
I like Korea and I missed my ex colleague there

Cheers

Thank you so much. Thinking I have to make a plan for the next long stay for food trip here :)

There are different cities in Malaysia that offers different surprises.
Example: on the northern part of peninsula Malaysia, there are islands that are still very much a fishing village that offers sea food as well as resort with clean and not so clean beaches like pangkor island and langkawi island.
Then there is Penang island that offers great sea food and hawkers style of food which some tourist said it is a food heaven. It is also an island of durian too. Historically, it was called the "Pearl of Orient" - the Penang island and langkawi boh has an international airport for your convenience.
Then down south , there is a historical city known as Malacca, offer somewhat different culture and food too. It was once ruled by the portuguese colony.
Further south is a resort island known as Tioman Island. Great place for quiet lay back in the beach.
Then there are two three major cities on the east coast of peninsula Malaysia which yet has very different cultural habits. Club Med is located in Kuantan, where another resort islands called pulau perhentian and pulau redang which are on the south China sea. Most tourist go there for snorkeling

Oh~ very useful information about Malaysia-!! I guess have to study more about this nice country!! Thank you :)

Congratulations @zord189! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm so proud of you! Such nice photos! Making the durian look so good and the people better. Haha! Dang....am craving for some durian now

Wow... didn't expect they love it. Cool.. finally know who is @scrooger. Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

I could have joined you guys for the durian bit I have lost my taste for KL durians after I have tried a few rounds when I came back from Penang. I had the best non branded durian in Pinang after my ex colleague make friend with one of the seller. He introduce the mixed breed quality as good as branded but at half the price. And another type is like ice cream which will almost melt in your mouth. I found this ice cream type once only on Jalan kelang lama but very limited production
Can never find it outside Pinang
Sigh...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17