Team Malaysia | Zord189's Daily Quest for #teammalaysia

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

steemit logo(teammalaysia).jpg

@zord189's Daily Quest

Throughout my whole Steemit journey, I've realized that one of the most important element to actually gain traction on Steemit is to Engage. I'm sure many of the season Steemians such as @jaynie would agree with me that engagement on Steemit is VERY vital to not only to your own personal Steemit growth, but to have a healthy community.

Imagine right now that the community you're in does not have any engagement at all and the Voting Power is constantly at 100%. No one knows each other and no one even bothers to know who the other person is. So far I've only seen the long term result of this and that is, the person would end up leaving Steemit because of constantly getting close to 0$ payout everytime. Now, I'm not saying that I'm all 'successful' on Steemit already, I too have my lazy days in engaging but I know that this is important if you want to do well on Steemit. Ask the higher reps this, and they'll agree with me.

Because there are many passive Steemians in #teammalaysia channel, mostly just dump and run after promoting their post in the post promote channel, I've decided to start a daily quest in hopes to at least motivate one or two Steemians to start engaging with one another within the community. The daily quest is now at day two and I hope that I have enough rewards to give out for Steemians who actually put their effort in.


Daily Quest - Day 1

p35.jpg

After receiving a lot of good feedback from fellow #teammalaysia members that this daily quest was actually a good idea, I decided to continue this to day two. I've opt to give out SBDs as a reward/motivation to those who complete the daily quest before midnight on that day.

I'm also very grateful for other members who came forth and donated SBDs to the rewardpool so that I can reward more members who completes the quest. Thank you @joannewong, @superoo7 and @elizacheng for contributing to the Daily Quest Rewardpool.

Day 1 Highlights

Many of them have chosen to go for option 02 which is to engage on a member's post. After completing the quest, I've asked each of them to DM me the screenshot for proof and verification that they've completed the quests. Here I would like to highlight some of the amazing comments by these Steemians who went all out to complete the daily quest.


Comment by @reconstitution


Comment by @buzz.lightyear


Comment by @kchitrah


Comment by @kaerpediem


Comment by @kymio


Daily Quest - Day 2

p36.jpg

Day 2 was a lot easier and I've decided to just have it in the #teammalaysia discord channel. This daily quest is pretty simple and it won't take more than 5 minutes of your time and you also get to win some SBDs! How great is that.

Day 2 Highlights

p37.jpg

I've said that I'll choose the Top 3 best message but I've decided to give them all the reward because they're all really amazing messages. Definitely uplifted after reading all of them today.

p38.jpg

Message by @reconstitution


Message by @iamjadeline


Message by @superoo7

p39.jpg

Message by @kchitrah

p40.jpg

Message by @joebabana

p41.jpg

Message by @alvinauh


Thank You

I'm really glad that some of the #teammalaysia members actually participated, at first I thought no one would even bother and Day 1 was just a trial/experimental run to see who actually reads the announcements/contests. I'm just glad that this simple daily quest initiative have encouraged a few members to engage with one another. The best part is, engaging with someone they rarely or have never engaged with before. And that is the whole reason I started this daily quest in the #teammalaysia discord.

Engagement is important on the Steemit platform and I do hope for the best for everyone of you who are still trying to find your traction on Steemit. If you want to earn some easy SBDs, hop on the daily quest wagon and start engaging!


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

Yay! Congrats to all winners! So @zord189, out of all the winners, you need to choose one to receive the SBI. Do a lucky draw to see who is the luckiest one. Let me know when you got the one. 😉

Hehe, I keep the SBI for next daily quest can ah?

Awesome intiative bro! I’ll always support great ideas to bring people together cuz i know they will make the world a better place! :)

Thank you @kymio, and you are part of this as well! Thank you for the tremendous support.

Excellent idea to get the entire community to interact with one another @zord189 :D

Haha, I try man I try. Come join the daily quests sometime bro.

This is truly a good initiative that started by you. Great job bro and for sure a lot people will come in to join sooner or later.

#steemitbloggers

Thanks bro :) I do hope that everyone will engage with one another. The essence of Steemit

Ya bro, they need to if they want go big in steemit

Oops I didn't know about all the quests you have been having and yes I have been much quieter on discord these days. This is very encouraging to get kick started all over again. Hope to get back the soonest I can!!! This is definitely one good initiative and you are rewarding from your own wallet, you are so kind to do that to build others, @zord189!!!

#steemitbloggers

I thought you really went out of your way to point out something, and it’s one of th easiest ways to pick up some SBD.
I did expect just about everyone to jump on the bandwagon but hey that means I had a better chance to win and I did hahaha
So to all who didn’t take part thank you 😅 haha just teasing but that’s note to self too ... engage 😊
Thank you @zord189

Hahahah, I love ur kiasu-ness , macam every quest must win one! Hahaha. Thanks la, you're amazing

Awesome stuff @zord189 - what a great idea! I'm still 'getting to know' others here, and this is just a fab way of helping that along! Wouldn't it be great if we could all have a massive skype session! Haha!

I like that 'massive skype session'. We shall do it soon. :) Let me settle down somethings and then let's organize one.

Well @zord189 this is the only problem in the Malaysian community but is common in almost all communities.
We do have the same problem within our sportsbetting community. While it is clear that we are a sport betting community, we allow people to join, interact and even learn of few things. But what I do see is that people are just joining, without any affiliation with sports betting, just to abuse out post promotion channel. So, now when new member do arrive I welcome them (and now with the world cup it is easy) I do ask them what their betting plan is for the world cup. A simple question but almost never answered.

We could do the same, but I am fed up a little bit that some people only do get motivated with the possibility to earn some extra SBD. Will it is a little bit like a Pavlov dog experiment, I would (just like you) prefer that the would do it without incentive!
One genuine comment could save an account from going to the burn charts, even without upvote!

I will stop ranting now. You are doing great for the Malaysian community. And in their name, I do want to thank you for that!

Cheers,
Peter
#steemitbloggers

That's true, I agree with you. I'm trying ways to motivate the members in the #teammalaysia discord to engage more because honestly, without engagement on Steemit will only take u so far. Thank you for your kind words @fullcoverbetting and am glad that you're part of the #steemitbloggers family too! Let's grow together shall we? :D

We need to organise more meetups too!
Karaoke & late night coffee anyone?

Haha, cann cannn u organize then post in klang valley!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87