Always be your true self

in #teamnz5 years ago (edited)

Back in the early days of Steemit I was a total believer and I used to work my arse off. Despite reading that the whole thing was a ponzi sheme and that Dan was a con artist, I thought Steemit was going to be awesome. In 2016 and 2017 I did all sorts of full length posts, built up a medium sized wallet, and supported my friends by upvoting them and doing thousands of comments.

These days our votes are only worth a few cents so I have powered down my accounts and wouldn't dream of having tens of thousands of dollars locked into this platform. In fact I'm even wondering if Steemit has been deliberately sabotaged to soon drive people onto a new ponzi scheme (Steemit 2), with the introduction of a fucked up wallet and the shitty ads. Nobody who wanted to grow the platform would bring out bollocks like that. Would they? Surely not...

There is one upside to all this I guess - and that is I don't have to censor myself or worry much about being flagged. Hell if some whale flags me I might lose 80 cents! And I can do shit posts too. If Steemit is the new Twatter, why not?

Express your true self.


And have a few LOLS with my bitching and moaning!




www.frot.co.nz

Sort:  

It is so good to hear from you today! Upvoted and resteemed!!!!

Many thanks!

There are still some good sides to Steemit - And you are one of them :)

I'll do a more positive post next!

Awe, I feel the same way about you too.

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

You make me jump for joy

have a cent

Thanks, here is a picture of a fat man's arse:

I want my cent back

I aim to give value

Congratulations @frot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks, have a pink flower!

Maybe it's just me, but you seem a little disillusioned with Steem. 🤔😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I was a greedy prick and the drop from $50 posts to 50 cent posts was a real sack ripper!

Just ignore me and keep doing your high quality posts - I'm only kidding about doing shitposts - they don't give much satisfaction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00