HOW MUCH ARE WE ALL BEING FORCED TO SELF CENSOR ON STEEMIT?

in #teamnz5 years ago (edited)

When I was researching my post on male genitalia recently - COCK - the thing that freaked me out the most was not the size of a Tapir's whopping great cock. It was the fact that so many American websites censor the word "cock". They write "c__k" for fucks sake...


And that brought home to me how Americanised Steemit also is. Because Steemit is so dominated by American views and sensibilities the rest of us are subconsciously shaping everything we say to not offend the American majority. Because those pricks have all the money!

It is said that one of the big differences between Aussies and Kiwis, is that Aussies say "cunt" when they mean "mate", and "mate" when they mean "cunt"


Now, I'm a Kiwi, and I would use "cunt" around here a lot more, if I wasn't trying to avoid offending Americans. And if I manage to confuse some Aussies, good, I love confusing those cunts! But I'll just spell this out here - when a Kiwi says "cunt" they mean cunt.

So if I want to talk about fags, trannies, libtards, cocks, and arses, but I'm censoring myself because some cunts might get offended, fuck that shit, it's time I stopped being a limp dick and told all those cunts where to go.

And this brings me to my real point. The other way that self censorship on Steemit works is that this is a hierarchical system and we all have to bow down before those with more $. Just like real life... A few minutes ago I posted a comment, slightly mocking someone I disagree with. But straight away I realised I hadn't checked, so I had a look at the cunts wallet - it was 50,000 SP! - boy did I delete my comment fast!

Last year I watched one of my Steemit friends get flagged off the platform by a whale with a personal vendetta - and now I think I'm watching another who is possibly going to end up the same way. And it fucks me off!

Right now something is going on on Steemit that I've never seen the likes of in nearly 2 1/2 years. A scam artist called @thedorkoverload has set up a new account, and like those cunts who send spam emails saying "your bank account has been hacked and you need to change your log in", this clown is saying "give me shit loads of money and I will reveal some bullshit relating to an out of date conspiracy"

That is not what is freaking me out - it's all the Steemians with big wallets actively upvoting and supporting this rip-off cunt (or cunts plural). And because we are all scared to offend these orcas and whales we are too chickenshit to say boo.

So I'll say it here: @thedorkoverload is a blatant scam account and you cunts who believe this shit have just been suckered the best bitch slap in the history of Steemit. Wake up for fucks sake!





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.frot.co.nz/design/conspiracies/how-much-are-we-all-being-forced-to-self-censor-on-steemit/

Sort:  

whatsup here on my side account so that I don't offend myself.

Well until steem I had a pretty strong reaction to the word Cunt, so I had to challenge myself... I feel so liberated now! It rolls off like every other bad word now.

Also, these guys with the big wallets are acting out of fear or stupidity I can't tell which. I unvoted a lot of them over the dstors issue. If you can read a white paper that says nothing and clearly lines out a problem and still pitch the product, you are an asshole.

Also, they think this non hacker hacker group is going to bring us interest. But they weren't banned for free speech they were banned for scamming.

Everyone needs to take responsibility to figure out what are good projects and which aren't, because no one is going to babysit you.

I don't know if cunt is a mainly Kiwi saying , but the Poms seem to say it too, and Aussies do as well, they just get it mixed up. We would probably say it ever sentence if we could. It just essentially means annoying spastic moronic fucker.

This dark overlord thing has also got me rethinking a few accounts I used to look up to like gods - if they believe this shit, what other clueless shit are they falling for. The dstores one was obvious too.

They have big $ so I'm not going to mock them, but if they can't even see this low level shit how the fuck are they going to grasp scams like Wikileaks?

Are you trying to say that some big players on here are as naive as shit, and as sensitive as a 13 year old teenage girl?

Oh, you're a cunt!.lmao

I just posted a comment on chbartist (this months biggest earner, apparently), asking him if he would mind my me commentngon oneof his posts - which may involve ripping his post to shreds... I said it in a nice way though...oops...)
Gotta be careful about whales with small penises.
Can say penises on your post...?
I donnt wish to offend...

I might be hinting at it!

You really want to have a discussion????

That cunt bored my pants off....

I have no desire to know about your sexual exploits...

Might want to rephrase that. It's sounds dirty. Like you were watching it, and had to start wanking.

Why are you guys even still looking at that shit. hahaha.

I worked in construction for 40 years. When on the job I couldn't complete a sentence without a four letter word. Off the job in mixed company it was hard for me to talk, fearing I would insult the fairer sex.

Then when women started getting into construction I learned new "curse" words from their filthy mouths.

Words are just words I can't see why people get so bent out of shape.

Have you noticed I just expressed myself without uttering one fucking curse word.

proxy.duckduckgo.jpg

LOL - yeah on Steemit it's OK for people to run around doing scams right left and center, but call the wrong person a zionist trannie faggot and some libtard freaks out...

FOR FUCKS SAKE, STOP MINCING YOUR WORDS AND SAY WHAT YOU MEAN. :-) even said it in CAPSSSSSSSS

Consume, obey, consume and repeat.

What my feed looks like:

Hi @frot, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @thedorkoverload doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @thedarkoverlord ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

No I didn't - I really can't be fucked getting into it with that spastic cunt...


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

I had some Jew jokes on my last blog. I thought about censoring myself so as not to offend any cunts, but they were legit funny jokes, and somebody has to fight the good fight for bad taste, so I left em. Ironically, the post is about censorship.

Sounds good - I missed that - I'll go and check it out

Censorship on this platform is indeed very high.

of course you do not get banned or shadow-banned like on other platforms, but is real easy to have your legs taken off at the knees.

Like stepping on a landmine.

I would not use the word cunt because, although apropos, even in americanese. I would not use the word cunt, because some cunt may get their jammies in a bunch. Because, they don't understand the word.
(So, just don't use it cause 'mericans don't use it... that way)

The one that Yanks seem to get all spastic over is "Nigger" (the "N-word" - oh fuck off libtards!) but they don't seem to realise they are the only ones who ever said that - nobody else wants to use it because we just never did - we want to say blacks, darkies, paki's and boongas, for example, but not niggers...

Funking Aussie cunts just can't get anything right:

I thought the "N-word" was Narcissist. :-p

Didn't chimp ban that word?

Definitely scam... unfortunately!
And, yeah, I wish it were more acceptable to use 4-letter words, for fuck sake!

LOL - but you're not a fucking American :)

Americans hate the c word. Except for my ex-wife. She would use the c word all the time and she was not talking about her mate. Pretty interesting to see different cultures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79