Beach Wednesday Woodmont Beach

in #teamnz5 years ago

Beach Wednesday Woodmont Beach

This is a post for BeachWednesday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang, I haven't been to the beach recently its been a bit cool but that normally doesn't stop me getting to the beach at least once each week, but it snow bene over a month or two so I must do a beach visit again soon, all that is to say these shots are from about 3 Months ago on a beautiful sunny day

1 Beach Wednesday_-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 83mm F8 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This is one of the benches on Woodmont Beach one of 17 Beaches here in Milford and one that is also quite popular, this was one a morning visit and although my photos don't show it there was a few people enjoying a nice day by the water, this bench was actually occupied for a good part of my time at the beach by a couple relaxing and enjoying the view out over the water.

But just before I was ready to leave the beach the couple moved on and I got this shot

1 Beach Wednesday_.jpg

Sony A7iii 43mm F8 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This shot is taken from near the bench, looking up the beach this was when I first got there and there was only a few people walking the beahc at this stage, more slowly arrived as time went one.

1 Beach Wednesday_-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 48mm F8 1/800 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And this is one of the little Hmm I am not sure exactly what is called, but its a concrete platform that heads out into the water and is very popular for fisherman to head out to the end and do their fishing from.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.225012 lat -73.0786122 long Woodmont Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 332 (12/06/18)

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in our daily Travel Digest. If you enjoy #steemitworldmap and the curation effort we're going through manually each day, please consider supporting what we do!

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beach-wednesday-woodmont-beach


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Awwwwwww........ I missed your beach photos, o how I have missed them in this cold winter. Thank you for bringing a smile at my face and a meditational experience while looking at them 💚

Such a sweet comment thanks so much !tip

🎁 Hi @zen-art! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Big Christmas Lights Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

What a beautiful photo of a beach you're lucky! that bench under the sun is inviting me to sit down there Ah ah😁🌞🌊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks I often take shots of that bench but have never sat on it, I am more of a walker than a sitter

Ahhh I'm more a sitter than walker ah ah😁🚣‍♀️

Posted using Partiko Android

It takes all types, my Wife is the same as you

Just want to get a bottle of sunblocker and sit there for hours!

Ohh yes many do just that with having had a few bits of skin damage I do use sunblock but dont stay out in the sun to long myself

This looks so warm compared to the drive in to work I had today. Nothing but pure ice covered in snow all over the roads. I am a fan of all four seasons, but this is just what I needed to see on a day like today.

The same for me, this morning our area was also icy and cold, even stopped me from doing much of a morning walk today LOL

Nice photographs of Woodmont Beach. The one of the bench is particularly alluring, almost inviting one to come and sit and relax on it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thnaks funny thing is I have never sat on the bench I am more of a walker when at the beach

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13