Buildings seen from the Dag Hammarskjöld Plaza Caution the first image in this post may cause Vertigo for some.

in #teamnz6 years ago

Buildings seen from the Dag Hammarskjöld Plaza Caution the first image in this post may cause Vertigo for some.

buildings neart the dag-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/500 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



When walking through the Dag Hammarskjöld Plaza, you can almost forget your in a big city, that is till you look up or out of the park,
this first shot is looking up one of the buildings, you can see a little of one of the trees in the park in the top left corner.
The clouds cleared a little from the dark somber clouds for a little when I took this shot which gave some nice light and cool sky and cloud reflections on the buildings.

buildings neart the dag.jpg

Sony A7iii 44mm F8 1/320 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


THis second shot is looking along 1st Ave towards the UN compound, the tall building is the secretariat building.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752145 lat -73.968577 long Dag Hammarskjöld PlazaNYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=buildings-seen-from-the-dag-hammarskjoeld-plaza-caution-the-first-image-in-this-post-may-cause-vertigo-for-some


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Very tall....awesome😄

so many tall buildings n NYC

Yeah..many...but I am afraid of heights😊

Luckily for me Height doesnt bother me but my wife is like you

That’s an awesome shot ! The white cloud really placed itself in the perfect place to add some extra contrast with the blue color of the building

This building is quite close to my office, I actually was on a walk without my camera and saw the cloud and raced back to get my camera ;)

Hahaha sometimes moving fast pays off !

Sure does but with my issues moving fast is stretching it with me LOL

Great photos. two buildings that look really great on a blue sky day :)

Yeah they are best photographed on a clear day

ha ha can cause vertigo?? no noooo we/ ok ok I loove it LOL what a cool view point, soo now, are we climibing it???

LOl I am to old to be climbing buildings these days

What beautiful buildings! You got some really great photos

There's never a shortage of buildings to get shots of in NYC :)

thanks

For sure! I did a post today about some of my trips to NYC, with a focus on Broadway. It brought back lots of good memories.

I must go and check that out now :)

Wow, the first picture does give me vertigo! I actually just shot a music video at Daghammer’s about a month ago. It is a beautiful park ! :)

Sorry about that, WOW that is a small world, I think I may have seen you shooting the video, About a month ago I did see someone filming in the park, I work just around the corner from it these day s

That would be a really funny coincidence ! We were in a crew of about 10 people in a Sunday, does that sound familiar to you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84