Lets take a walk in Gantry Plaza State Park

in #teamnz5 years ago

Lets take a walk in Gantry Plaza State Park

Gantry Plaza State park Walkway-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/125 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Gantry Plaze Park in Long Island City is another cool place to take a stroll, Some nice greenery on one side and the east River on other side.

An Interesting thing I read on one of the Link Wifi terminals recently is that back in around 1916 a city Engineer came up with a plan to fill in the east river to give more real estate opportunities and to ease up traffic congestion in and out of Manhattan, a plan I am glad never happened.

Gantry Plaza State park Pier.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/160 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Along the park walkway are a few piers like this one, and as you can see you also get good views across the Eat river of Manhattan,

Gantry Plaza State park cool light stand statue.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/250 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This was a cool light/Sculpture I saw there, and as you can see from these shots it is another park with plenty of benches if you need to sit down and take a break.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.745569 lat -73.959178 long Long Island City NY d3scr

Sort:  

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=lets-take-a-walk-in-gantry-plaza-state-park


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thats a sculpture? Looks like a cross between a spaceship and corn silo? Lol. But I am not an art critic. Well, not prefessionally anyway.

Certainly full of things to see. Love your tours of the city.

I guess art is in the eye of the beholder, I think your description of that piece is quite appropriate

You nailed it. Blue is one of my favorite colors.
Have a wonderful Saturday. :)

Thanks have a great day

aww yum all blushish ; as always stunning pix from you💥🐉🐉💗
ook the plan sounded good But i as you are happy it dident come to life

I have not been with you for a long time, I have devoted one of my posts to my beloved grandma, who I just lost.

Greetings my dear friend.

Beautiful places of New York. Great weather, accompanied you.

So sorry for your loss and what a beautiful poem for your grandmother

Wow, absolutely amazing photograph.I really like this picture.

Thanks Kindly

howdy sir JJ! another interesting and relaxing walk today, it's brilliant. That engineer had a plan to fill in the East river? lol. I agree with you, I'm so glad they didn't try to do that! great pictures as always!

Yes I am so glad that plan never took root, it would have been such a shame

You always have so many interesting places to take a walk!

Thanks I tend to explore all over

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87