Milford City Hall on the cover

in #teamnz5 years ago

Milford City Hall on the cover

I had another post ready to share tonight but I got a nice surprise in the mail today and want to share it here, but first let me share a photo

cover photo-2.jpg

Sony A6000 34mm F9 1/30 ISO 160
Click here to view larger



This is a photo looking over the Duck Pond at the Milford City hall on a nice Autumn/Fall day, I took this a couple of years ago but have always loved this photo, but you may ask why I am sharing it today

unnamed.jpg

Taken with my Iphone XS




And this is what I picked up in the email today, our Local city Quarterly Magazine, and that's the same photo on the cover, I had submitted some photos of Fall for inclusion in the magazine, but t I did not know they had chosen to use my photo for the cover until I received a Facebook message as I was walking to catch the train congratulating me on getting the cover for this issue.

I was so excited and couldn't wait to get off the train and check the mail, I have been on the cover of this magazine quite a few times now, but its still such a cool feelign seeing your photo on the cover of a magazine.

I am not one for self praise and such, but I am proud of this shot and the cover so decided to share this here.

Now to move on with another photo from the same night.

cover photo.jpg

Sony A6000 16mm F8 1/20 ISO 160
Click here to view larger


This shot is around th Pond a bit and looking at City Hall from another angle.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.225508 lat -73.057755 City Hall Milford CT long d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 277 (10/10/18)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.905 which ranks you at #1167 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 8 places in the last three days (old rank 1159).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on .

Why join discord room?
Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

What a spectacular photo! It is very easy to see why it was chosen for the cover of the magazine! Whoo hooo! Congratulations, both on making the cover and for taking such a remarkable shot! 😊

As many photos as you've shared from New York City, that is where I thought you lived! LOL!

Thanks kindly
I work in NYC but live in Milford it’s like the best of big city and small costal city

Beautiful photo.....awesome😄

Thanks Kindly ;)

Congrats!!!!!!!!! What a great surprise and feeling that must be :D

Ohh yes it truly was, have had the cover a few times but it still feels so good every time ;)

That’s awesome recognition for the quality of your art! Congratulations!

it is such a honor and a cool feeling :)

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 29.71% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thats awesome! congrats. Great photo, very deserving.

Thanks it is truly an honour :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78