Victory Theatre - Harry Potter and the cursed child

in #teamnz6 years ago

Victory Theatre - Harry Potter and the cursed child

Victory theahtre Harry Potter and the cursed Child.jpg



Sony A7iii 68mm F8 1/60 ISO 800
Click here to view larger



A while back in a post I posted an image of another one of the displays of the nest and wings feature and didn't know what it was till some told me in comments, I Guess now that where I took it was at the back of the Victory Theatre, these shots are at the front of the theatre on 42nd Street near Times Square and you can see that's what it is.

Victory theahtre Harry Potter and the cursed Child-2.jpg



Sony A7iii 68mm F8 1/60 ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



And hear is another shot of it more directly in front its quite a cool display, I havent seen the show or read the book ( if there is one) so I dont know the story of the child in the nest.

Victory theatre Harry Potter and the cursed Child-3.jpg



Sony A7iii 52mm F8 1/60 ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


I don't know the history of the theatre but it has some cool archectural feauturtres


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.757292 lat -73.985863 long Times Square NYC d3scr

Sort:  

I just sent you a little gift from dustsweeper -- for all that you do to make Steemit worthwhile.

@theinbox Thanks that was so kind of you and appreciated

This excellent post was included in the latest issue of The Inbox Runneth Over. Stop by when you have a minute and see what else I found along the trail. Your companions here are all interesting in their own way, and your support for this project and especially its occupants would be very much appreciated. Thank you for everything. Have a lovely day!

@theinbox Thanks and will for sure check the other posts you always get such a cool variety of great posts


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=victory-theatre-harry-potter-and-the-cursed-child


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yes, it is based on a book that was actually written as a play. I think your grandchildren may be familiar with the story...

@cecicastor YesI think the kids may well know it and the grandkids I read some of the books but not this one

I believe it is the last one she has put out. I may be wrong as I am sort of out of the loop these days...

@cecicastor I think you are right someone said that on my other post that had this in

It is a theatre but it resembles like a monuments ..giving some magnificent architectiral beauty.

@steemflow Yes I do see what you meant and your totally right

Nice shots! I don't think there is a book for that one, though I wouldn't be the best source. I did thoroughly enjoy the original series, though.

@fotosdenada yes you are right i looke dit up

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is a two-part stage play written by Jack Thorne based on an original new story by Thorne, J. K. Rowling and John Tiffany

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I've grown up with the Harry potter series. I really miss watching the movies and I would die to visit that place one day haha. I'm a big fan :)

@gabrielatravels Maybe one day you will be able to visit it :)

I so wish they would make this into a movie or TV series or something... not everyone can make it to broadway...

@deadgrlsuppastar Yeah I would watch the movie but not go to Broadway once i finish work I am out of the city

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19