Warm colors of Autumn over the Wepawug River

in #teamnz5 years ago

Warm colors of Autumn over the Wepawug River

For this post I will share some more of the fall colors I got shots of this past weekend, I wont flood my posts with to many Autumn/Fall shots but will share the odd post here and there and save some others for winter when its all grey our white out and we all may need some color.

1 Warm Autumn Colors over the river.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This is at the end of the Upper Duck pond on top of the bridge I shared shots of recently in this post

his one ai Zoomed in to catch some of the reflections in the water, I do love reflections especially natural ones like these.

1 Warm Autumn Colors over the river-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 59mm F5.6 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This one is zoomed out a bit to show the trees in full, I love gettign out for walksin Autumn when mother nature puts on the most glorious color shos for us, but I also sometimes think its her way of teasing us before the winter and snow comes along and hides all the colors.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.229725 lat -73.057670 long Upper Duck Pond Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Autumn always looks so nice. And they you realise it's cold.

Ohh yes indeed, but it was actually not to bad the day I took those photos


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=warm-colors-of-autumn-over-the-wepawug-river


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Those colours are simply beautiful. Autumn really is one of my most favourite times of year for that. Unfortunately it goes by so quickly here. The leaves change colour and all fall off over the course of maybe 2 - 3 weeks here. blink and you miss it!

Very nice with photo. The symmetry together with the reflection is very pretty.

Thanks My friend

100% upvote and resteem Jay, I can't wait to finish this bloody moving. I am now in DOWNTOWN Atlanta, on the 10th floor facing east, so I should be able to get some fantastic city images within walking distance.

Sound slike a cool place looking forward to seeing your shots

Thanks :)

These are fresh and splendid

Thanks Mother Nature was in fine form

Wow beautiful photograph of trees..
Loved the background scenario.The view is incredible.
Beautiful colors..

Thanks Kindly

Very nice. Don't feel bad about sharing Fall color posts. They are some of the best I have seen. We have these trees around where I live that tend to turn in a phase of red to yellow. They seriously look like they are on fire when they change because of the different bands of color. I tried to get some shots of them, but I don't think I was able to.

Thanks I will probably do a coupleof more posts of the colors now and save some to share during winter when we need some color :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83