Lets shoot fire and snow together! (TeamOfTwo entry with @Thilah)

in #teamoftwo6 years ago

Greetings my old bois and girls.

I present to you me and @thilah's drawing for the #teamoftwo contest YAAAAY I finally finished coloring it omg X_X I need to make more progress with other stuff too now.

Basically I stalked thilah and asked her if she would oh I dunno try to collab with me for the contest heueheu >·> and she AGREED YAYAAYYAAYYA I was glad that she did hahahaha-

So we settled on drawing both of our Original characters.

This is hers fire girl. And it belongs to @thilah!! Go and check her out pls '-')

And this is mine Blue berry that is uh.. Blue

Well the theme is power and they have powers sooo.. YAY

Progress.. start!

1.) thilah started with the first part of drawing which was the sketch. And I don't know what she really did. But I think the pose looks very nice (she did a second one but idk if I should show it hmMMm) the sketch is all on her. Props for thilah for making it look dynamic heuehe.

2.) I colored it in. This is like.. The base colors of it its not the true colors but to set up thetone.. Ya know what I'm saying? No?
obviously people won't understand because you didn't go full on detail

WHAT THE FUCK self doubt?! How are you back from all these weeks?!

I'm always here Maya. Just lingering around your mind

Well I don't really care I need to get this post ready so shut up

HEY DONT YOU WANT IT TO MAKE IT PERFECT HEY HEEEEEY!!!!

3.) trying to detail the colors and make it more vibrant than it is. I mean the fire on Thilahs OC is not like.. Glowing. But yknow I'll just add more glow because I like lighting yayaayayya!

4.) overpainting it and make the colors like vibrant and yet grounded as possible.

5.) more overpainting and I know its a very big change but hear me out I'm going to repeat everything I said because all of this is just detailing and overpainting. The biggest part of drawin is the base colors so... Yep.

6.) making it bigger and then detailing it even more.

7.) aaand..

FinISHED! Yaaaaay how nice

Basically adding more.. THE GODLY BLENDING LAYERS OF GODS EHEEHSHWHE and heres what thilah has to say

UwU thanksss its been nice talking to ya and I'm glad you're my partner hurray! Andbehweywhw your sketch is good too alrighty 'w')/

Anyways thats all for this post thanks for reading my stuff I appreciate it. Cuz it makes me feel that I'm not wasting time here. And also thanks again for @thilah for acceptin yayayay check her out she also does art like yknow.. Artist?

Uh- see ya next time! And ok i need to sleep too rip nighty

Sort:  

OMG you two !! * ___ *

What a team ! Your styles interact so well :O !!! AMAZING!!! Thilah's firegirl and your little Blue characters are both incredibly cute and cool!!!!!! <3 <3 <3

Love the pose, the composition and expression of the characters are really amazing <3

Love the colours ! The contrast and saturation of the hues are wonderfully done <3

You both make an incredible team!!!!!! AMAZING WORK <3 <3 <3

Aaaa thanks spidy __ and yesss firegirl and blue girl for the win!! ❤❤❤

I'm so glad you like it spiderooni

Hi @maya525!

I am (currently @quekery) a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

“It really looks amazing!”

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. You got our vote and your post may get featured in our compilation post, if you don't want to be featured please let us know. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

This is a nice piece, the process and everything is just cool

Thankyou collins! I'll keep it up and improve more yay

That's really one cool work... I love it very much.

I'm glad you like it!!! :D

Awesome work, @maya525 and @thilah. That demonic girl on the shoulder is fantastic! Good luck to you both! 🍀

Hahahah I wouldnt say Blue berry is a demon but sure!! Thanks trinn

I would assume any small creature living on my shoulder would be a demon.

Aaaaaahh I see XD

Great, and I am really loving to see entries on the team of two contest

Thanks yidneth! :D hopefully I improve more


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Great piece!
I'm loving the blue light stream thingy and the girl on the shoulder

The blue girl is named Blue Berry ;00 shes my OC and aasahwhww thankies and @thilah did a great job for giving that idea

you blew my mind away Maya, whose the lady on her shoulder that little girl in blue? great work

Ah thats my character blue berry! Thanks guchi!

oh ok thats really cool, you welcome dear.

Go away self doubt! Stop disturbing Mayakicks it away

But yaayyy thanks again for having me as your partner!

Yeah self doubt! Smh interrupting my post. RuDE

Aaaaa and thanks for accepting it again aaaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33