Fine Herbs

in #teamserbia6 years ago (edited)

The season of aromatic, medicinal and culinary herbs already started, so I couldn't wait no more to pick some of my favourite and dry them.
I am blessed by having many herbs in my own garden, but everyone can plant some, even in small pots and keep it on the balcony or by the kitchen window.
I love to use them fresh, but when the season is over I am so happy when I can open jars full with finest herbs.

Now is the right time to start collecting them.
It is very important to know that the best period of the day for picking, is the morning but after the morning dew.
Not to mention the perfect way of starting the day.

Today I chose only these 4 plants because of their wonderful smell
I hope you will like my choice.

Lemon balm (Melissa officinalis)
Recommended for headache, migrene and relaxation of the nerves system.

Basil (Ocimum basilicum)
The prime ingredient in pesto sauce. Anti bacterial and reduces inflammations.

Mint (Mentha pulegium)
Good for gastrointestinal discomfort and soothe colds.

Sage (Salvia officinalis).
Hippocrates, father of medicine, use to say about sage:"Why should a man die whilst Sage grows in his garden?"
Very good natural disinfectant and good digestive herb.

If only I could transfer this magnificent fragrances!

@inka8 with love

Photos by @inka8 with Motorola Moto e4

Sort:  

Congratulations @inka8! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wonderful post! I just started growing herbs in my garden this year. I'm growing dill weed, sweet mint, stevia, lavender & rosemary .
Thanks for sharing. Upvoted & resteeming

Thank you. I have no doubt that you will enjoy it very much. All the best.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-10T14:32:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 116.30/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88