#MeatyMondays 4 March 2019 - SBIs, SteemMonsters, Upvotes and more to be won.

in #teamsouthafrica5 years ago

Win with #MeatyMondays - 04 March 2019

Looks like I'm making late posting a habit... I'm REALLY sorry about that, but I haven't been near a PC in several days. The good news though is that I DIDN'T forget, we're just a day or so late... so without further ado, let's jump into this week's MeatyMondays

To Recap (or in case this is your first comp)

I'm going to share a slightly/mostly obfuscated pic with you guys, and you need guess what it is. The obvious hint: There's a 99% chance it will be something on the Braai, and more often than not something MEATY... it IS #MEATYMONDAYS after all :-)

Tag a mate who you think would enjoy the competition too, and the the first 2 people to do do automatically get an SBI share and a @SteemMonsters Starter Pack.

Then I've got 2 more Steem Monster Starter packs and 7 more SBIs to randomly giveaway to correct guesses. (If nobody guesses correctly, then to 7 random entries).

All (South African) correct guesses for the month also go into a draw for a Jimmy's Sauces hamper.

All (valid) entries still get a 50-100% upvote (depending on my VP and # of entries at the time).

To summarise the prizes:

  1. ~50% - 100% UpVotes on all valid entries (and even a few random comments)... depending on number of entries and VP etc.
  2. 4 x @SteemMonsters Starter Packs
  3. 9 x @SteemBasicIncome shares.
  4. At the end of the month, 1 lucky South African entry will receive a Jimmy's Sauces hamper.
    (unless you're willing to pay the shipping costs from South Africa :P)

THANK YOU Jimmy's Sauces & @SteemMonsters

Of course none of this would be possible without YOU being so enthusiastic in your support of the weekly contests, and then Jimmy's Sauces and @SteemMonsters for recognising that.

So Please go and give Jimmy a visit (off-chain) as well as show @SteemMonsters some love and support too.


But First... Last week's winners:

I asked you to guess what this pic was:


... the original pic was this one:


That's right... It's pulled pork on the new black buns that I'm trying out.

1) SBI + SteemMonsters (for being the 1st 2 people to guess)

Congrats @fitinfun & @masoom - even though neither were quite on the money, you both win, just for being the first 2 guess... Please reach out to me on discord (@BraaiBoy#4913) for your SteemMonsters voucher codes... your SBIs have already been sent ;-)

2) @SteemBasicIncome shares - randomly chosen entries

Congrats @fionasfavourites, @olaexcel, @sgbonus, @abitcoinskeptic, @wonderwop, @eii, @walloom

3) @SteemMonsters Packs - randomly chosen entries

Congrats @wonderwop, @walloom - Please reach out to me on discord (@BraaiBoy#4913) for your SteemMonsters voucher codes


So... what was on @BraaiBoy's braai this past week?



Think you know what this is? Let me know in the comments below, tag a buddy and you can get your grubby paws on those awesome prizes!

That's it! Easy Peasy!

Need a clue: There's a very good chance (but nothing in life is guaranteed) that I've shared the pic, or just from a different angle, on FB/twitter/IG already in the week that past.

ReSteems and tagging extra friends are VERY MUCH appreciated, but not required... if we can show my sponsors some great mileage, then I will be able to convince Jimmy (and new sponsors) to get involved even more and offer even larger prizes. So please strongly consider a ReSteem to get the word about this weekly comp out to even more people.


All the UpVotes & @SteemBasicIncome shares in this post are sponsored by Jimmy's Sauces!

Find Jimmy's Sauces on the Interwebs
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JimmysSauces
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jimmysauces2
Web: https://jimmysauces.co.za/


UpVotes & ReSteems are held in high (e)steem :P

If this post is older than 7 days please support by upvoting my latest post

vote latest post view latest post

All my @dtube videos here:

Play Dice for free & win STEEM

https://steemit.com/@playdice

Connect with me on Social:

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@braaiboy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraaiBoy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BraaiBoy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/BraaiBoy

View Printable Recipes on my website:

http://braaiboy.co.za/braai-recipes/


BraaiBoy TeamSouthAfrica Footer.png
footer by @bearone for #TeamSouthAfrica



Sort:  

That is a pork belly if ever I've seen one.

hmmmm... you sound very sure of yourself... when last did you see a pork belly? :P

All shall be revealed in a few days. :-)

Thanks for the prize given, my today guess is Pork roast hope I can get this right now.

@xawi @lazy bug

Posted using Partiko Android

A worthy guess indeed ... let's see if you're right in a few days ;-)

Thank you @braaiboy.


It looks like a pork steak.

hmmmm... maybe it is, maybe it isn't.

Time will tell ;-)

Looks like pork roast to me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Maybe you're right... maybe you're not.. time will tell ;-)

Thanks for popping in and playing \m/

I just looked in many places and did not see this yummy looking meat. But I am very hungry now! I think it is ribs again - just like I guessed last week with my fitinfun blog. No matter what, it looks mouth-watering and I wish I had some now.

Thank you so much for the starter pack and sbi shares. You are awesome!

Tagging
@wakeupkitty
@travelsbyblue

To see if they can guess better than me!

Thanks for tagging me. I cannot see the PIC but will resteem and share

Posted using Partiko Android

oh no @wakeupkitty ... why can't you see the pic? What are you seeing instead?
Also... what browser etc. are you using?

I use my smartphone and the app Partiko... I see nothing not even an empty spot a picture could be.

I can use 3 different browsers but it is an internet connection problem ... mine is slower as slow. I can see in some cases the banners and it takes me minutes to load a post and to post.

Posted using Partiko Android

hmmmm... interesting... so I doubt it's anything I can fix then :-)
Thanks for the heads-up.

Nope, it would be great if Tmobile invested a bit more (and the other providers as well.)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks again for hosting this! I have a feeling that's pork roast

@veryspider check this competition out

Thanks for playing along @sgbonus ... we'll know in a few days if you are right ;-)

@wonderwop Maybe, I would say pork belly or even fish.

Thanks for playing... the new post (with the answer will be published in an hour or so).

Sent a msg on discord about winning the steem monsters pack

I think it's a rump steak, and I nice piece it is. @walloom what do you think it is?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for playing... the new post (with the answer will be published in an hour or so).

Hi White List Author!

Thanks for being part of our contest community.

Here is a 100% upvote from @contestkings

Official Discord Server: https://discordapp.com/invite/SMSNk7w

blue.gif

I cannot see a picture so nothing to quess over here. I am also not a BBQ fan.. you probably do not eat frikandel (no BBQ needed) so what is left over? Spare ribs making me sick.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh wow... did a Google-search on "frikandel" ... and it sounds a lot like our Afrikaans version "frikkadel" ... except ours over here is ball-shaped and not sausage shaped... will Google some more and check out a few recipes.

Thanks for sharing either way!

I t can easily made by yourself with leftovers of... the rest is Flohr and soms spices

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77