'Crazy' African Bugs!!

Hey everyone, a mate and myself went away from the weekend to Hartbeespoort. In my opinion one of the better areas and holiday destinations in Inland South Africa. The climate is incredible (very humid) high rainfall, excellent for farming and growing all the subtropical fruits and vegetables and naturally very good for animals and insects.

My mates, mate has a nice place in the mountains where we stayed overnight, what a lovely relaxing time we had. Right next door is a wolf sanctuary believe it or not as they are not indigenous to South Africa. I need to get a proper camera with an optical zoom at some point as we could hear them but not see them.

This guy came buzzing in on our final day and luckily for me landed just long enough for me to capture some incredible shots. I plan to enter this into this weeks combination animal photo contest hosted by @papa-pepper

20190203_132137.jpg

20190203_132115.jpg

Those greens and orange 'metallic' paint job he has are incredible to see in real life. I never knew this glorious creature existed to date, not a bumble bee not a beetle or is it?

20190203_132112.jpg

20190203_132108.jpg

These snaps I took in under a minute as he had just landed and I suspected he was not sticking around to play my 'model' for too much longer. I gently picked him up to try and capture some more pics of him on my hand and as I snapped, he took off.

20190203_132052.jpg

Blessed however to have managed to get these lovely shots of this elusive and rare 'super bug'

Wishing you an amazing week.
Cheer$;)

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

I am honored, truly, thanks again so much my friend. Be blessed man. Cheer$;)

Hi @craigcryptoking!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.849 which ranks you at #4447 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 36 places in the last three days (old rank 4483).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 196 contributions, your post is ranked at #136.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73