Fates Presents Tune Tuesday #13

in #teamsouthafrica6 years ago

FatesTuneTuesday.png

Hello Amazing Peeps!
I have not been as consistent as I use to be of late, but will definitely set more time aside to stick to weekly posts.

This week I would like to dedicate it to the Mother City, Home, Cape Town South Africa.
The following music videos(or parts of it) were shot in my home town, sometimes walking distance of where I grew up.

The music in these videos are of artists I love, and that is how I actually found these.

1:
This is Paradise- Coldplay
Parts of it shot in London (Im guessing), some in Cape Town and the wilderness parts were shot close to Cape Town (In the Karoo)

2:
Tinie Tempah - Girls Like ft. Zara Larsson

I believe most of this was shot in Woodstock where I grew up , all South African dancers, with the feel of African EDM.
It seems like the British Rapper Tinie Tempah had been inspired by the rainbow nation.

3
Snow Patrol – The Planets Bend Between Us

Anyone that has been to Cape Town will know that this beautiful track was shot in the City.
This video highlights the most famous places in Cape Town.

4:
Sigma – Nobody to Love


Being an EDM fan I would have to throw in the English Drum and Bass Duo.

This video highlights two women driving around the Cape Peninsula ,
having fun exploring the sights and culture.

5:
Jonas Blue - Perfect Strangers ft. JP Cooper


From the Two Oceans Aquarium, the Flea Markets along the coast, Lions Head, to the Sea Point Pavilion there is so much to take in.

6:
4 Strings - Take Me Away (Into The Night)


And Lastly this song it a tune I hum to myself in the shower , when I'm driving or hiking.
This tune truly holds a special place in my heart, as it was one of my gateway tunes into dance music.

There is so much to take in when it comes to these awesome tunes.
The Music , the sights, home.

If there are any videos that you know of that was shot in my hometown, please share them with me!

Thank you for popping in.

Until Next Time ...

Footer.png

Sort:  

Cape Town is such a beautiful place!

Im sure you'll love it for amazing nature and graffiti shots!

I wanted to chat to you about a place I think you know of Tucson Mountain Retreat? I sue it on a home documentary show and thought its the perfect place for pictures as no one does them in B&W and who does B&W better than you?

I haven't heard of it but I looked it up online. You're right, I love it! Next time I'm in Tucson I will definitely check it out. Thanks!

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23